We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel con Corazon
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Patio del Malinche(Granada)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dario(Granada)
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Maltese(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terrasol(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
613
83
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
83
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtlocal educationnon profiteducational programslocal childrenpeanut butterhotel supportschess setfamily roomswimming poolclean roomswonderful hotelhot watertour guidehotel barfew blocksrecommend hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2011

We loved this hotel, and picked it do the fact that they give money back to the community. Unfortunately our hotel room was broked into, and we were robbed of ipods, cell phones, sneakers. The hotel refunded us all of our money and gave us 2 free nights once we returned to Granada. The hotel could use a little more security.. The people at the hotel were friendly and very concerned about this terrible situation. My wife was very shaken by the experience. The hotel is definitely worth visiting, but please be aware that this can happen, our room was randomly broken into, supposedly by guests who checked in for one day from Panama? IDK? Great place, but more importantly a great cause.
I stayed at this hotel in September 2009, was really conflicted to write a bad review about this hotel do to all of the good work they do.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDJNYC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We loved Hotel con Corazon. We'd planned to stay three nights and ended up staying seven. The rooms are small and quirkily decorated in a modern style (with an emphasis on supporting local traders), with a comfortable bed, powerful air conditioning, and fairly reliable hot water in the neat, clean en suite bathroom. Outside, the hotel has a nice, small swimming pool with deckchairs around it, a bar area with hammocks, giant chess, a book exchange, an array of drinks, including cocktails, a place to eat breakfast (and the breakfasts are good - fresh fruit juice, bread, fruit, and granola... and if you're going on an early trip, they'll pack you some fruit and sandwiches for breakfast for no extra cost). They do dinner if you request it, but we saw few people dining during our stay, and they arrange tours. They have free wifi with variable signal. The staff are mostly local and service is friendly, though occasionally confused by requests, for instance when we asked them to post our postcards, they stared at us as though we'd asked something completely bizarre and then declined. The location is good, a five minute walk from the centre, but it always seemed to feel just a block further away than would have been perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms_scotsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

This is an amazing find on tripadvisor if you want to stay in Granada. The receptionists, Yavonne, Nohemy and tour guide Franklin are super friendly and very helpful. The manager Hance is professional and straight forward.

A great find in Granada and we will definitely go back and stay with them next time.

Great cause as well.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azxswq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 5 days. It was such a great experiece, not only because of the staff and the service but the concept of the hotel itself. It is owned by a Dutch nonprofit foundation that not only employs and trains locals but also supports educational programs in Nicaragua.
It is worth it to let the hotel organized your tours because there is so much to see in Granada and around it, but also because the guides really know their stuff.
The hotel is very child friendly, we traveled with our 7 year old daughter and there were several families with kids and teens.
Granada is a beautiful city, full of culture and amazing restaurants, surrounded by a lot of breath taking locations and adventures.
Our only regret was that we did not have more time to spend there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augusto_cb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I absolutely loved everything about this hotel. The property is centrally located with nice, clean rooms and a swimming pool that's perfect for those scorching Granada days. The staff are incredible and were a huge part of what I so loved about my stay here. And the icing on the cake is that it's a not-for-profit operation with all monies invested in education for local children. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone visiting Granada and already did to several folks I met during my time in Nicaragua.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june_bug74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews