We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The chef is an artist!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Chocoyos - CLOSED

Los Chocoyos
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Madrid Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The chef is an artist!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice and the food was good, presentation excellent. I liked the stuffed tomato salad and my companion was overwhelmed by the chicken curry served in (not on!) a pineapple.

Helpful?
Thank SiderealTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Three excellent dining experiences”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We love this place and have recommended it to many fellow travelers. We return often for the wonderful meals, and will go back again. Of particular pleasure with the presentation, variety of choices and the comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trixie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so good.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

I was excited to eat here. I have visited the Granada several times and based on other reviews, I wnet to eat there. The staff were helpful and very nice, but nothing special with the fish I Ordered. It was cold and bad smell.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GillyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
147 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“MY FAVORITE RESTAURANT IN GRANADA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

This is my fifth trip to Granada. We always eat at Chocoyos at least 3 times. I love the salads and
their fish. The Sea Bass in papaya sauce is my favorite. The sea bass in paper is also good.
I love the stuffed tomato and their very creative salads. The setting and courtyard are very beautiful. The location is two blocks north of the Parque Central. The service is warm and friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent and interersting food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Really fab and interesting food - eclectic mix of Mexican (mynhusband had tacos) Asian (i had Thai curry) and other foods (steak, shrimps etc) but all done well. Good cocktails, superb service.

Ambience is low lit and intimate. All westerners the night we were there.

Thank you to everyone there!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flower04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Chocoyos also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing