We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Islita Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 65 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Quiet location near the main square. Tasteful design and great views from the rooftop. A comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrabbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    45
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
138
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This really is a fantastic place to stay - very comfortable, great staff, wonderful breakfasts and felt very safe. Originally booked three nights here but loved both it and Granada so much we stayed six. Would go back instantly if I could. Well done Tim and Andreas, spot on... and as for the roof terrace. Magic - best place in town to watch the sun go down with a cold Tona... Steve

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamaskDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Had a one-night stay in this tucked-away little place before flying out from Managua. The staff and owners are very friendly and helpful and the place has very tasteful and unique interior design in an old building. Tons of character and very reasonably priced. There was four of us in two rooms. My companion and I had a fantastic room on the first floor, very spacious. The other two were not so lucky and the room on the ground floor had no windows and was a bit noisy, although still very comfortable. Other than that, I would recommend La Islita without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bber22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

When I got there with some friends we were thinking in tne same hotel as well as the bigest franchise ,but suprise it was like to be at home Andres, Tim ,and all staff made you feel like you are in your own home. Thank for the days that you make the diference in Granada.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexnic27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We enjoyed our 2 night stay in Granada and at the La Islita Boutique Hotel. We had been in the campo for a few days and the La Islita was a great way to relax. The roof top patio is very nice with great views of the town. The breakfasts were great. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a back room and you could hear the roosters but I always hear roosters in Nicaragua so that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costa rica
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Very pretty little hotel, nicely decorated and very clean-Great book exchange! Excellent location near the park and the promenade--There are some roosters near by, so bring your ear plugs if you're a light sleeper and want to sleep in...or ask for a quiet room. I switched rooms the second night and I didn't hear the roosters at all. A really nice hotel for a great price!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpserena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

La Islita is a gorgeous hotel with amazing staff, delicious breakfasts that change every day, they accommodated my every need immediately and are well located in beautiful Granada. They have a variety of rooms to cater to any traveler. I would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,036 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.5 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 43 in Granada
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Islita Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Islita Boutique Hotel

Property: La Islita Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle El Cisne | de la alcaldia, 2 c al lago, 1.5 al sur, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Islita Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Islita, a cozy boutique hotel with Spanish Colonial charm, is undoubtedly in the best location on a quiet street in the heart of Granada's historic center. Restaurants, shops, language schools and cultural sites are a quick walk away. Our eight rooms are equipped with A/C, Cable TV, Hot Water, Stylish Fans, and Wi-Fi access. Two suites have oversized private balconies. A refreshing saltwater swimming pool in a tropical garden is available to all guests. The rooftop terrace offers some of the best views of Granada. A great value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Islita Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing