We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Silas B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Silas B & B
Ranked #4 of 66 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Rob and Claudia were wonderful and helpful hosts, the place is fantastic, clean and comfortable and the pool was wonderful for a morning, day or night swim. we couldnt have been happoer. also tasty breakfast and lovely dogs!.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
208
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I just want to confirm all the 5 star reviews for Casa Silas! The hosts, Rob and Claudia, are lovely people and have created a wonderful place to stay in Granada. They are very helpful with information about outings, how to get around, and will phone a cab for you if your Spanish isn't so great on the phone. They even arranged to have someone pick us up from the airport on our arrival for an additional $40. Every morning we had a very filling breakfast and every evening we had a dip in the pool. You are a short walk from the center of Granada, and a short drive or bus ride from many different attractions. It was such a relaxing and comfortable experience-I would highly recommend it to anyone!
FYI-the rooms only accomodate 2 people each, so good not for big groups but perfect for couples!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kshe3638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Rob and Claudia are the perfect hosts! The B&B is clean, relaxing, and comfortable. There is hot water (though you'll probably want a cool/cold shower most of the time) and excellent A/C. Our hosts were incredibly helpful with recommendations for restaurants, nearby day trips, and readily available to help facilitate any plans. We stayed at Casa Silas for 3 nights, our first night and last two nights, of a 10-day trip. Our itinerary was constantly changing and Rob/Claudia were very flexible, patient, and helpful through it all. Looking forward very much to a return trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aileencg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Casa Silas was a great way to end our trip to Nicaragua. The rooms were big and clean, offering hot water and AC. Breakfast was a tasty start of every day with Gallo Pinto and the best coffee in Nica. Rob and Claudia were very helpful and provided great insight into how to best maximize our short stay in such a wonderful city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were in Granada for only 1 day and night, but Rob and Claudia helped us to make the most of it! After a refreshing dip in the pool we went out for a fantastic lunch @ el marlin per the suggestion of Rob. He also arranged a taxi to the airport which made a stop at volcan masaya. The room was clean and cool, the breakfast fresh and delicious, and the design of the b&b beautiful. I highly recommend staying at casa silas

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betsysinger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

After a hectic 4 days in Nicaragua, my boyfriend and I were lucky enough to spend our last night/day in Granada, at this gorgeous Bed & Breakfast. We reserved a room for one night at Casa Silas based on the reviews and we were not disappointed! Rob and Claudia were wonderful hosts, they kindly welcomed us upon our arrival, showed us to our beautiful room and quickly made us feel at home. The bedroom was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The private bathroom was also very nice. The location was perfect too, everything was within walking distance. They recommended great places for us to eat and arranged a taxi for us back to Managua to catch our return flight home. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience. Casa Silas B&B was amazing!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I booked at Casa Silas based on TripAdvisor reviews. I can fully validate all the exceptional reviews that precede mine.
Claudia and Rob and the perfect hosts. They offer warm hospitality and a wealth of local knowledge. Their casual, friendly style embodies their "mi casa su casa" philosophy and I really did feel as easy and relaxed as if staying in the home of good friends. On the first evening they even welcomed me to join them and their friends at a book reading by a Nicaraguan author which I thoroughly enjoyed.
Casa Silas is a home in the typical spanish colonial style with lovely internal courtyard garden and pool, which I made good use of. I decided to spend shorter days touring around so I could relax by the pool in the afternoons and read. I was very happy to extend my stay to accommodate the more relaxed schedule.
The guest rooms are spacious and nicely appointed with private bath. Very clean and very quiet. I slept very well. Air conditioning is included in the rooms which is great although I found only necessary to use for an hour or two as the Casa is very cool and breezy.
Breakfast each morning by the pool always with fresh fruit and followed by eggs or a more typical Nicaraguan dish such as nacatamals. And plenty of really good coffee. Delicous.
Claudia and Rob were super helpful in organizing transport, providing directions, restaurant recommendations.
I also really enjoyed meeting the other guests that stayed one night while I was there. Very pleasant to start the day around the breakfast table together and share travel plans.
Please read and believe all the other rave reviews. This is a wonderful place to stay in Granada. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lala2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#16 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Silas B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Silas B & B

Property: Casa Silas B & B
Address: Calle La Concepcion 206, Granada 43000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Silas B & B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Silas offers you a very comfortable Queen size bed and ensuite bathroom with hot shower. Our rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and ceiling fans, and also feature skylights for a gentle wake up call from the Nicaraguan sunrise and the parrots outside your window. The rooms look out upon the courtyard garden and swimming pool. Your most difficult decision at Casa Silas will be whether to have a morning dip in the pool before or after coffee. In addition to coffee we also offer a selection of fresh, local fruits, jams and heartier breakfast fare to start your morning of exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Silas B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Silas Bed And Breakfast
Casa Silas Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing