We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sandwiches”
Review of Panaderia Luna

Panaderia Luna
Ranked #3 of 3 Bakeries in Granada
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Don't go by the sandwiches already in the case.... There is a menu of sandwiches, they make up fresh and to order...they start at about 50 cordabas. ($2). GREAT sandwiches and baked treats..

Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“consistently fresh”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Good variety of breads and sweet snacks. I buy there regularly and the products are always fresh. Toasted garlic bread is a particular favorite.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank melano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Sweet bakery (in more ways than one)”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I popped in here one morning for some coffee and a croissant and really liked it. Now, every time I walk by, I feel compelled to go in and see what they've got in their bakery case. Breakfast here is a fabulous bargain--two coffees with a chocolate croissant and a mango pastry for $3. Their bread is also very good and I've gotten fresh baguettes several times. They also offer some sandwiches and lunch pastries such as ham and cheese croissants. A few tables inside to get comfy and friendly service as well. A find!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KYMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Nice Staff”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

They sell juices and sodas for less then any other vendor on the Calzada. I like there home made Granola bars. They don't really have a ton of options for fresh breads

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LucasSalzwedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy bread”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Just about the only place in town that I can find a good/decent french bread. And they are super fresh.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panaderia Luna also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Panaderia Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing