We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Panaderia Luna

Panaderia Luna
Ranked #3 of 3 Bakeries in Granada
Restaurant details
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Wonderful for pastries to take out for breakfast, or eat in. Guava, mango, and more. Muy rico! They also have breads, although i did not try any, as the pastry was so good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank patsyt914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“fantastic breakfast treats”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

First things first: I was unable to locate any Panaderia Luna on Calle Real Xalteva. I did locate a Panaderia Luna at the very beginning of Calle La Calzada. I'm working on the assumption the bakery recently moved. At any rate, their breakfast pastries are delicious. They have pastries with a variety of fillings: guava (the best, in my opinion), mango, apple, pineapple. The pastries are flaky & buttery, and are great with a morning coffee. They cost about 22 to 25 Cordobas apiece - roughly $1 US - not cheap by Nica standards, but worth every Cordoba. Their croissants are also very good. I did not try the bread, but it looked to be of equally high quality. The service is friendly, too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gringoflaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Don't go by the sandwiches already in the case.... There is a menu of sandwiches, they make up fresh and to order...they start at about 50 cordabas. ($2). GREAT sandwiches and baked treats..

Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“consistently fresh”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Good variety of breads and sweet snacks. I buy there regularly and the products are always fresh. Toasted garlic bread is a particular favorite.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank melano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Sweet bakery (in more ways than one)”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I popped in here one morning for some coffee and a croissant and really liked it. Now, every time I walk by, I feel compelled to go in and see what they've got in their bakery case. Breakfast here is a fabulous bargain--two coffees with a chocolate croissant and a mango pastry for $3. Their bread is also very good and I've gotten fresh baguettes several times. They also offer some sandwiches and lunch pastries such as ham and cheese croissants. A few tables inside to get comfy and friendly service as well. A find!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KYMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panaderia Luna also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Panaderia Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing