We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Bocona
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dario(Granada)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial(Granada)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Padrino Hotel(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada(Isletas de Granada)
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
147
28
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
28
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprovide robesrooms are largeair conditioningold worldswimming poolboutique hotelcourtyardartwork
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2010

The hotel is a restored former personal residence, and is incredible in it's scale. The rooms are huge, the courtyards are lush and beautiful, and the pool is absolutely amazing. Hotel La Bocona is located right in the heart of Granada, close to everything. The hotel staff is top-notch, and the food is fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBNPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

La Bocona is an astonishing jewel hidden behind deep-blue walls less than 5 minutes stroll from the center of this beautiful town.
The hotel is a treat for both body and soul as a stay in the wonderfully restored building with the most romantic rooms, courtyards and swimmingpool supports the local Carita Feliz food and school project which educates local less fortunate children and serves more than 2000 meals a day.
Stay at La Bocona and you will feel wisked back in time soaking up the sun by the lovely pool -take as I did your morning coffee by the side of the pool before enjoying freshly baked bread and the Nicaraguian Jamiaca fruit-drink, lounge easily under wonderful modern paintings whilst flicking through magazines or interesting books in the adjoining court-yard or have a massage in the spa situated in the third court-yard.
What-ever you need the kind, smiling and always welcoming staff will be happy to help you.
Whilst there also take a stroll around the corner to the museum Mi Museo (free of charge for everybody) -it is owned by Peder Kolind, the owner of La Bocona and the3 founder of Carita Feliz -by the way La Bocona is also happy to assist on arranging a trip down to Carita Feliz if you should want to see what your money spent in luxury supports.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanne1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

I have been remiss in not writing a note about lovely Hotel La Bocona. Our family of 4 stayed there for several days at the end of 2009 and we had a wonderful time. The hotel itself is beautifully renovated and gorgeously designed - the rooms are spacious and the public areas are comfortable and inviting. I loved my quiet mornings on the patio, sipping coffee and listening to the song birds. I personally did not mind having a separate bathroom, in part because the hotel is so small and already feels very private. Breakfasts were generous and delicious. Adding to the experience, Martin and Grethe were thoughtful and accommodating hosts, and we very much enjoyed our conversations with them about their life in Nicaragua and their charitable endeavors.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Top quality, knowledgeable, bilingual & very friendly, customer-oriented management & staff, with all the amenities & luxuries, in a peaceful expansive oasis just a couple small blocks from the bustling heart of Granada, topped off with a beautiful spa onsite - La Bocona is great value for the money. Definitely worth a repeat visit when we travel again to Nicaragua, hopefully next year.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rovingredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

The first impression about the hotel was very beautiful and spacious. After that the reason that made me stay there was there are only 6 rooms, meaning there are not so many guests. Even if I like to travel and meet new people while traveling, I want to stay somewhere it feels like home where I don't need to be around tons of other guests. Also the location is not too close to the central park, Granada, so it does not have too much noise. It is only 2(maybe 3) blocks away from the main attraction so you can walk there.

The room has a king size bed and a few drawers and one closet you can store your stuff. Even if the bathroom was seperated, since it feels like i was at home, it did not bother me at all. I actually enjoyed the way to the bathroom - a garden with a fountain and tons of tropical flowers. There are organic soaps, a shampoo, and a conditioner that I enjoyed using.

I cant think of anything I didnt like. Maybe for some people, seperate bathrooms are not so appealing.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews