We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miss Margrit's Guest House
Ranked #3 of 66 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Salvador, El Salvador
1 review
“outstanding”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful days & nights at Miss Margrits, The home was beautifully restored you could see all the hard work, attention to detail and the love that went into the house. Our hosts Miss Margrit, Chris and Bree went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect, which it was! Bree's breakfast was a great way to start the day and after touring Granada and the country the pool was a welcome relief. My wife and I will be back and will stay here and recommend this Beautiful B&B to all our friends. Jim & Lucia

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimyLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
178
44
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

First of all = sorry this took so long to get up! Miss Margrit’s is a wonderful place to stay in Granada. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home. The house itself is beautiful, two nice sized rooms with King+ beds = so comfy!! Breakfast was outstanding. Becky and Owen were great to talk to about our adventures as it was our first visit. What a great place to land and get some good info. The driver they had pick us up was waiting for us when we arrived and safely drove us to Granada. They only have two rooms, nice and private and safe! - and two nice cats to help entertain us. Swimming pool lovely on a hot afternoon. Nice bathrooms. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Had a lovely 4 days in Granada. Miss Margrits is the perfect base for exploring the city & a lovely calm oasis to return to & sit in the pool. The house is gorgeous & the bedroom was beautiful - our favourite in 3 months away!
Amazing breakfasts & lots of beer! Owen & Becky were great at suggesting things to do & sharing tips on their favourite restaurants & it really felt like staying with friends rather than in a hotel.
Thanks so much both of you, we loved every minute

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy_witham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

The reviews don't lie! a gorgeous hostel 5 mins from central Granada with spacious rooms, awesome breakfasts, a much-needed swimming pool and hosts who are happy to over-stretch themselves to help. Couldn't recommend it highly enough. Thanks Owen, thanks Bec - you guys were great (sorry I didn't make it back for the LFC v AFC match)

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobleglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Yes! It is even better than all the over the top reviews make it sound. There are two guest rooms with windows on two sides that look onto the two interior courtyards (in Granada, it is much more common to have one window or none in hotel rooms). The hosts are a young British couple who have taken some time from other careers to experience the life of Nicaragua and to house and comfort the few lucky visitors who can get reservations with them. I would like to go back right now.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeregrineWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I am probably just repeating much of what has already been said about Miss Magrit's, but I wanted to reiterate the incrediable hospitality of Owen and Becky in a beautifully restored hacienda. It is truly an oasis in the middle of Granada, and for the price, a far better value than some of the other b&b options in the area.

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in Granada after visiting the southwestern pacific beaches (also highly recommended) and enjoyed the pace and culture of the city. Miss Magrit's is about a 10 minute walk from the central plaza and the pool in the courtyard provided the perfect solution to the mid-afternoon heat. Owen and Becky have a refreshingly honest approach to hospitality, and by the end of our stay we felt more like guests in their home than paying customers.

*note that street addresses don't really exist in Granada, so make sure you have appropriate landmarks to tell the taxi driver how to get to Miss Magrit's. If arriving in Managua, Owen and Becky can arrange for trusted drivers to pick you up. Its about a 45 minute drive from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallTexan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I would live in this place forever if they let me. (Maybe they will, eh?) We were only in Granada for a couple of days, and staying here made it a great way to start our time in Nicaragua. Our room was big and comfy, breakfast was always delicious, and Becky and Owen are delightful. Plus, the place is beautiful. It might be one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank p4tr1ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.6 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
701 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 43 in Granada
321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Margrit's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Margrit's Guest House

Property: Miss Margrit's Guest House
Address: Calle Gutierrez | Next to Rest. La Frontera, Granada 100074, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miss Margrit's Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Margrit's is a stunning Colonial Guest House boasting two vibrant tropical courtyard gardens and a revitalizing swimming pool. With only three double rooms our guests can enjoy the luxury of a boutique hotel within the privacy of a private home. The rooms are spacious, each with air-conditioning, walk-in wardrobe and en-suite bathroom. Delicious Breakfasts with fresh juice and artisan bread is included. Includes: Wi-Fi, indoor parking, laundry service, computer facilities, library and Cable TV lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Miss Margrit's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Margrit`s Guest House Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing