We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miss Margrit's Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Club(Granada)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
442
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
11
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bthe ownercommunal tableoutdoor kitchenplace to stayhouse is beautifulother guestslovely hostshome away from homefinal nightspacious roomopen courtyardmombacho volcanobreakfast was deliciousbeautiful poolair conditioningcolonial style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Miss Margrit's!! The hosts made us feel so welcome, it felt like we'd known them a life time. Miss Margrit's is a beautiful colonial house where we instantly felt relaxed and at home. The attention to detail is amazing, we loved the style of the house, especially the sinks! Breakfast was prepared with much love and to our hearts desire. Beds are really comfortable, rooms are clean and location is good (10 min. walk to center)! We can completely recommend staying here, will make your stay in Granada that much better!! We hope to be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie309293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This was the best part of our stay in Nicaragua! All from England: Miss Margaret, her son, Chris and his mate, Brie were terrific hosts! On our evening arrival they offered us a very warm welcome with wonderful fruit drinks and helped with our luggage. They all are very friendly, accommodating and informative. I happened to be sick my first day, and Brie just took over the nursing role; bringing me Sprite, offering light fare, etc. It felt as if she was my sister! I was very impressed with the cleanliness and the tropical paradise feel to this b&b all in the heart of Granada! We'll definitily be returning!

Jeanie, Monica and Stacey Baxter
Marin County, California

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanieBNovato_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful days & nights at Miss Margrits, The home was beautifully restored you could see all the hard work, attention to detail and the love that went into the house. Our hosts Miss Margrit, Chris and Bree went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect, which it was! Bree's breakfast was a great way to start the day and after touring Granada and the country the pool was a welcome relief. My wife and I will be back and will stay here and recommend this Beautiful B&B to all our friends. Jim & Lucia

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimyLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

First of all = sorry this took so long to get up! Miss Margrit’s is a wonderful place to stay in Granada. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home. The house itself is beautiful, two nice sized rooms with King+ beds = so comfy!! Breakfast was outstanding. Becky and Owen were great to talk to about our adventures as it was our first visit. What a great place to land and get some good info. The driver they had pick us up was waiting for us when we arrived and safely drove us to Granada. They only have two rooms, nice and private and safe! - and two nice cats to help entertain us. Swimming pool lovely on a hot afternoon. Nice bathrooms. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Had a lovely 4 days in Granada. Miss Margrits is the perfect base for exploring the city & a lovely calm oasis to return to & sit in the pool. The house is gorgeous & the bedroom was beautiful - our favourite in 3 months away!
Amazing breakfasts & lots of beer! Owen & Becky were great at suggesting things to do & sharing tips on their favourite restaurants & it really felt like staying with friends rather than in a hotel.
Thanks so much both of you, we loved every minute

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lucy_witham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews