We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars ! Agree with all other comments!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miss Margrit's Guest House
Ranked #3 of 63 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“5 stars ! Agree with all other comments!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stay here but book in advance! I agree with all other comments and couldn't state things better myself. Great location, clean airy rooms and helpful owners. It's number one for a reason and lives up to its expectations.

No cons to relay. Honestly.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hazel-Ash-Organics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
176
43
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Without being too word-y, my wife and I stayed here the first few nights of our trip to Nicaragua and really felt comfortable here. The guest house is gorgeous and relaxing, the pool refreshing, and it's an easy walk to the main center of town. Chris was a great host, and the breakfast was very delicious. And to top it all off, my wife left her passport at Miss Margrits as we traveled on to San Juan Del Sur, and immediately Chris made arrangements to get the passport to us the next day. What a great experience and we certainly felt welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This place was terrific. Chris, the owner made us feel completely relaxed and comfortable just like home,during our stay. He can line up any type of service you need from taxis, transfers, tours, and has a wealth of knowledge about the area as well as tons of contacts. The pool and gardens are lovely and after long days out & about, it's a great area to relax and cool down with a cold drink & a dip. His staff were all excellent. From the security to the drivers, cooks and house keepers, everyone was warm and welcoming. The rooms are very nice, spacious, and clean with comfy beds. There is ac but we never used it as the rooms were very breezy with doors and/or windows open. Breakfast was always a highlight (great food, made to order full breakfast) and it gave us an opportunity to connect with other travelers. We will definitely return to this place. We could not have had a better experience. Thanks so much Chris and Crew.

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms. They are all very nice and could recommend them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Gattina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

You immediately feel if a place has a soul, usually because someone's put in thought and a lot of work. That's Chris, the owner and his employees, likely to make you feel immediately at home.
I had an immaculate room, right down to the choice of a designer shampoo in a fancy glass bottle. Excellent breakfast in the morning. The guesthouse lies in a quiet neighborhood- you may hear a rooster or two crowing merrily in the morning, amazingly from the top of the trees...
Center of town is a five minute walk just a few blocks away. And if you need advice where to go or what to do ask Chris and he will give excellent advice.
Can't really think of any negatives worth mentioning.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nihilnisibene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a second trip to Nicaragua and another stay at the beautiful Miss Margrit's Guesthouse. Since my last visit, more rooms have been added, and I stayed with my husband in the top floor room with a lovely view of Granada. As before, Chris could not be more welcoming, friendly and helpful with any and all arrangements we needed. He arranged for our tour guide, David Rosales, who speaks excellent English, is a wealth of information on the sights, culture, history and politics, and has a terrific sense of humor! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our day with David and would highly recommend his services! At Miss Margrit's, part of the fun was meeting new friends from all over the U.S., Canada and Europe, which made our trip all the more enjoyable. A large, delicious, made to order breakfast was cooked for us each morning. I could not find any fault with Miss Margrit's Guesthouse if I tried! We were well taken care of in a beautiful, laid-back B&B, and will definitely be back!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I must admit we were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival to Miss Margrit's. Pictures do not do it justice. There is a greater spaciousness to the common living areas and the pool than we expected. Areas to relax outside of your room seem endless. The living quarters are well designed and comfortable. The staff is excellent and service reflects Chris' commitment to guest comfort and optimal experiences in Nicaragua. Don't miss the breakfast! We look forward to returning to Nicaragua and to Miss Margrits.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

True of most of Granada, you never know what is behind the flat front of buildings. In the case of Miss Margrit's, it is an oasis of courtyards and a beautiful, traditional looking building.
We were immediately greeted and offered a beer upon arriving and our experience continued to improve. We lucked in to the "Penthouse," an impeccably appointed room at the top of the building with incredible views.
Chris is quite the host and the breakfasts were delish!
I could type more, but it echoes all the positive things others have already said.
Quite simply- Stay at Miss Margrits!

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend a few extra dollars, the room at the top is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeEncantaTravel445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,020 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 43 in Granada
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
659 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Margrit's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Margrit's Guest House

Property: Miss Margrit's Guest House
Address: Calle Gutierrez | Iglesia Xalteva 1 ½ Al Norte, Granada 100074, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miss Margrit's Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Margrit's is a stunning Colonial Guest House boasting two vibrant tropical courtyard gardens and a revitalizing swimming pool. With only three double rooms our guests can enjoy the luxury of a boutique hotel within the privacy of a private home. The rooms are spacious, each with air-conditioning, walk-in wardrobe and en-suite bathroom. Delicious Breakfasts with fresh juice and artisan bread is included. Includes: Wi-Fi, indoor parking, laundry service, computer facilities, library and Cable TV lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Miss Margrit's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Margrit`s Guest House Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing