We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“step back in time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miss Margrit's Guest House
Ranked #3 of 63 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“step back in time”
Reviewed 17 March 2010

This colonial home, meticulously restored, is one of the best, coolest and cleanest places I have ever stayed. The hosts, Becky and Owen, are both gracious and welcoming. The rooms are air conditioned and beautifully furnished. A cool drink and cogent advice are readily available. Granada is a warm city and to come back after doing the tourist slog, have a shower and then jump in the pool was terrific!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherman03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
176
43
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 8 days in March. Had a wonderful time and so enjoyed time spent with Owen and Becky our hosts. Granada is lovely place to walk and browse about with places a short taxi ride away 'Lagoona Apoyo' is not to be missed.

Hard to beat Owen's breakfasts but every place we ate tried their best and Jimmy 3 finger's is a must visit for the best steak my wife say's she's ever had.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffles97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We completely enjoyed our stay at Miss Margrits - perfect for accessing trips and tours in the area. Owen & Becky are knowledgeable and make you feel at home (enjoyed a couple of beers with our host, which is always nice after a hot day). The place is clean, decorated to a high standard, has a pool and a cute cat.

There are some great things to do and if you like an adventure then a trip to Granada is perfect and staying at Miss Margrits is a must.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baron-von
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We recently spent a week at Miss Margrits and could not have been happier with our stay. Our hosts, Becca and Owen, welcomed us like family and took care of us morning, noon and night. The bed and breakfast is beautifully appointed, with lovely gardens, pool, library and kitchen. The bedrooms were luxurious. Our 22 year old son accompanied us and also found alot to do in Granada and enjoyed our hosts ' attitudes and hospitality. We would return in a heartbeat. We stayed in Granada for 6 nights and found day excursions to satisfy all of us. There was even an international poetry festival going on!
The Gregory Family

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margobgregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

One of the best bed and breakfast/guest houses I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing! The rooms, the service, the decor were all perfect.

Just as lovely, if not more so, than the web site shows: http://www.missmargrits.com/

Tip: book early. There are only two rooms, and you don't want to miss out!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool UK
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Spent 2 nights . A beautiful restored Colonial house. Spacious, clean and friendly place to stay. The hosts Owen and Becky were awesome, making it a very special location. Great breakfast , cooked to order by Owen. Will return to this Granada Jewel again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbopool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2010

The previous reviews on TripAdvisor were right. This is a great little find. A really beautiful colonial style guest house with only two guest rooms. Spacious rooms look over the interior courtyards, which include a nice little pool to dip into on those sweltering days. Rebecca and Owen were the greatest hosts. We really enjoyed their assistance, advice, delicious breakfasts, and their company. It is located a very short walk to the centre of town.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddies39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,019 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 43 in Granada
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
659 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Margrit's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Margrit's Guest House

Property: Miss Margrit's Guest House
Address: Calle Gutierrez | Iglesia Xalteva 1 ½ Al Norte, Granada 100074, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miss Margrit's Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Margrit's is a stunning Colonial Guest House boasting two vibrant tropical courtyard gardens and a revitalizing swimming pool. With only three double rooms our guests can enjoy the luxury of a boutique hotel within the privacy of a private home. The rooms are spacious, each with air-conditioning, walk-in wardrobe and en-suite bathroom. Delicious Breakfasts with fresh juice and artisan bread is included. Includes: Wi-Fi, indoor parking, laundry service, computer facilities, library and Cable TV lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Miss Margrit's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Margrit`s Guest House Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing