We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Granada!!!”
Review of Hostel La Siesta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel La Siesta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

One of the best places I have stayed at! It's a small hostel, but very cozy, feels like home. Boris and Marcela are the best hosts, always friendly and helpful with any information you might need. The hostel is very clean and has a lot of atmosphere, you will be tempted to stay longer! You get very good value for the price you pay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed in La Siesta in Granada for 3 nights, and had an amazing time. Nice a quiet at night with an amazing staff that you feel genuinely wants to help you. My Girlfriend wanted to learn Spanish, so the ladies really helped her with that talking to her. I was quiet impressed by this little place. If I ever go back to Grenada, I will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: There is no pool that I am aware of, thats why I rated the pool excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_Phelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We found this place friendly and clean. It is good value about 25 dollars per night when we stayed. Very relaxed atmosphere - would stay again.And particularly nice breakie. Nicaragua is great !

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The people who run the hotel here are awesome, friendly and know that you want the best for your buck. The Hotel/Hostle charged $20 a night which is perfect for our budget, and had options to pay for some add-ons, and did not have to pay for them indirectly. The staff is interested in your experience, and some speak over 3 languages! It is close to the bohimian, which they know where it is. This feels more like a homestay then anything else.

Room Tip: Talk to reception about your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N0madicDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I spent a couple of nights in La Siesta and really enjoyed my stay. Its a cozy and quiet place, perfect to relax after a long day of sightseeing in and around Granada. They are very well connected, too and can help with further travel organisation...Breakfast is very good, too!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fishing-Nicaragua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I come to Nicaragua often and like to just relax for a few days until returning home to Costa Rica. I tried La Siesta for the first time this trip and am happy to say that I have found my new "home away from home".
It is spotlessly clean both in the room and in the common area, it is quiet and has a very chill vibe. The room has a shelf for your things, a fan, a towel, a mirror and even a place for your tooth brush! This might not sound like anything special, but when traveling on a budget this is AMAZING given the price of the rooms.
Above all else, the owners and other staff are SUPER friendly and helpful. Right from my first email they have been going above and beyond to accommodate me.
I definitely recommend La Siesta for travelers looking for a friendly, quiet place to call home while in Granada.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The place is very calm and comfortable.
A bit away from the center (but less than 5-10mn walk anyhow), which is quite a good thing at the end: less touristy, with a local feeling.
Rooms are a bit dark and could be better on decoration though, but it does not really matter as it is not the kind of place where you stay all day long.

The owners Boris and his wife are really nice. They will give good advice on Granada and Nicaragua as a whole, do not hesitate to ask!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinaloa237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#31 of 45 in Granada
155 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel El Maltese
Hotel El Maltese
#26 of 45 in Granada
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#17 of 45 in Granada
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#20 of 45 in Granada
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#4 of 45 in Granada
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel La Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel La Siesta

Address: El Almendro | De los bomberos, 1 cuadra al norte + 20 varas al lago, Granada 50750, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range: £11 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our friendly and familiar hostal! Lots of touristic informations, healthy and tasty breakfast, peaceful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostel La Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing