We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean family accomodation”
Review of Posada Las Brisas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posada Las Brisas
Ranked #16 of 64 Granada B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“clean family accomodation”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

stay here every time I am in Granada. The Family is great and have always made me feel like I am a part of it. The hotel is clean and quite at night (except when discos are going nearby...)

Some of the beds could use new mattresses but overall a great room.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms have a little more breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brammer976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
12
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at Posada Las Brisas for a week in September under the recommendation of a friend and we were very pleased. We had seen the rooms before and asked for an upstairs room and they were able to accommodate us. I liked the convenient location and great view as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank terischro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We were stopped by a nice guy willing to take us to las Brisas. With our backpacks on he had no issues waiting for us as we checked out every place on the way. We saw the rooms at las Brisas and they were better than the others we stopped at. Our room was downstairs and at the back of the peaceful courtyard. It had a ceiling fan and desk fan. There was no 'open spaces' for bugs to get in. It was very clean and they gave us towels, soap and shampoo. The kitchen was also very clean and well stocked for cooking. Good location just a minute walk to all the restaurants. We paid $18 a night for the 2 of us.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toohotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Posada Las Brisas took me in when Oasis lost my reservation and left me stranded late at night. The room was air conditioned and very comfortable and I would have liked to have stayed on, but they were fully booked starting the next night. Six months later, back in Granada, I signed on with Bayardo, their in-house Spanish teacher and spent several weeks studying Spanish with him. This involved a couple of hours of intensive class work followed by strolls around town and constant Spanish conversation. I totally recommend him!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wastaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was looking for lodging after my few days trip to the Oasis of Eternal Spring (Matagalpa, Jinotega, Esteli) and stumbled upon Posada Las Brisas on a main tourist entertaining strip Calle La Cazada
leading from the Parque Central Granada to the lake harbour.
This hostel is family run by a delightful couple Roberto Anzoategui and Maria Corea.
It is small, quit, discrete, very affordable, safe, friendly and very clean (which is a major for me, cause I’m kind of mysophpobic).
The room was spacious and had clean private bathroom, relaxing lobby area with 2 TV and 2 computer sets and free internet and Skype, the cleaning staff is continuously busy cleaning and do laundry if asked.
I was eating at small restaurant “Comidas Tipicas Y mes..” (on the Calle La Calzada) which has delightful local menu and is also small, very clean and affordable.
I am planning another trip to Nicaragua in the middle of December (this time with my wife) and I am hoping to get accommodation at Posada Las Brisas. Special thanks to Carlos Alleja for his insights and tour around Granada.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccalleja, Owner at Posada Las Brisas, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Hello Jan, thank you very much for your review. We are always working to provide the best experience to our guests. You are always welcome to come back to our place, looking forward to have you and your wife on December, please write us a an e-mail (posadalasbrisas@gmail.com) with at least one moth in advance to make your reservation, December is a very busy time for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Nicaragua
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A 'hustler' latched onto us at the main central park of Grenada and my wife told him we were looking for something inexpensive. She mentioned $20, and sure enough Jorge found us a place (actually just under $19). Unfortunately there were a few issues. There were no rooms available with air conditioning, so we opted for a ceiling fan and a table fan. The room was not sealed off. This theoretically allowed for ventilation, but also allowed for mosquitoes. So you can be cooled by the fans, or enclose yourself in the mosquito netting (which blocks much of the air). It's a choice we shouldn't have to make. The toilet is also enclosed by sliding doors. But if you close the doors, you can't sit down or stand up. It's an awkward setup.

We were actually looking for a different hotel for awhile because the power was off until 7:00pm, but they got it repaired just in time (unfortunately). So we spent an uncomfortable night.

Now if you happen to be from a tropical area and you are used to sleeping in warmth with fans, you may like this place just fine. They do have some newer, larger rooms and if you can get one of those you will probably be very happy. The staff is a family, and they are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room with Air Conditioning - they are much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This family run hospidaje is quiet and peaceful. The room was clean and secure. I would stay here again and again for the price was unbeatable compared to some of the larger hotels. However I'd recommend calling in advance to be sure there is a room available. There is usually no problem in finding a room there, however when there are big events, like the Poetry Festival, forget it, all places are booked and prices are exceedingly high, including this place. Otherwise, I highly recommend this place for an inexpensive and comfy place to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maitri50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#31 of 43 in Granada
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,025 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#16 of 43 in Granada
415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Boutique
Hotel Maharaja Boutique
#18 of 43 in Granada
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Las Brisas

Property: Posada Las Brisas
Address: Calle La Calzada No. 440, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada Las Brisas is located in the main touristic street of Granada, Calle La Calzada. From here you can easily have access to restaurants, bars and all the different attractions that the street offers. But if you rather want to have a "feel like home" experience, you can cook your food in the fully-equipped kitchen that we offer to all of our guests. We are located only a few blocks from the main plaza and park, walk 500 meters and you`d in front of the Great Lake of Nicaragua. You can have a view of Guadalupe Church from the balcony of the second floor rooms. Our greatest asset is the service we can provide to our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Posada Las Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing