We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estancia Mar Dulce
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Patio del Malinche(Granada)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Fortaleza Granada Resort(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge(Isletas de Granada)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Terrasol(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
3
7
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
7
5
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Estancia Mar Dulce is in a good location right on the main street in Granada. The pool in the court yard is a great place to take a dip in the heat of the day after exploring Granada. Continental breakfast consists of coffee, toast and cereal. Beer and soft drinks can be purchased at the hotel. Wi-fi is available in the courtyard by the pool.

We stayed in Room #3, which appeared to be a bit less desirable than others due to size. However, for $30 USD it served the purpose for our two night stay in Granada. Our room had an air conditioner that could be turned on for an additional cost. We slept fine using the fan only. Not unlike most hotel showers in Nicaragua, the water was cold.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This place is excellent. I didn't want a home stay during my Spanish study in Granada so looked for a homely hotel at a reasonable rate. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well decorated. The pool is big and great for the hot Granada afternoons. The location is exactly what you want... on the main bar street but in a quiet part, two blocks from the main action. The staff are exceptional and I ended up feeling like part of the family. I felt very sad to leave. Try and negotiate rates if you are staying for more than a night.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatentrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

We had a poolside room for $55/night (three people) with A/C. The female manager seemed sweet, but as the days went on (we stayed for three) little issues became problematic. She said hot water was not included in the original quote (which we had thought it was) and grudgingly obliged to turn it on. The maid was sweet, but also made it seem like certain things we requested made her "go out of her way" to accomodate (and we were not at all picky travellers).
Coffee was good, but the free breakfast was simple (cornflakes, white bread with jam and tang). The pool was very clean and sunny and a large mango tree in the patio provided us with fresh mangos everyday. WiFi only available in a certain area near the pool. You were not allowed to use their washboard to wash clothes, but they did laundry in a machine for C$150/load (U$6).
We enjoyed our stay overall since we slept well, but some of the staff seemed burned-out or irritated with guests and it seemed like everything they did for us was a big favor (mainly the manager). The price was a little steep for the poolside room (which apparently didn't include the hot water).

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennykg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las mejores habitaciones las que estan frente a la piscina
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews