We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice German food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charly's Bar & Restaurant

Charly's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 155 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: German, European, International, Central European, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice German food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

If you like a Sauerkraut, what I do sometimes and a German beer, what I do sometimes as well you are okay here. Place is very ptturesque. Only some strange skulls above the bar. Seems a collection from Killing fields???? Would love to hear about them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    16
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Grenada is full of surprises. Who would of thought it was a place to find great German food. We ordered a variety of dishes and everything was superb. A short cab ride away from the city centre.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Landgrove, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great gathering for 10 people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Even with our large party of 10 all food was delivered hot and each item was extremely good. We all had something different. The Sauerbraten, Venison and steak dishes were exceptional. Well work the cab ride. Remember that all food is cooked to order and worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KEBS1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad all around”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

This place would have to be one of the worst places I visited in granada. Was way out of the city centre, which I kinda like but the service was atrocious. The waiter was sour and so slow. Then came the grossly overpriced sub standard food. The acid beef was terrible. The only good thing was the beer. Sorry, but can't recommend this place.

Helpful?
2 Thank sakura3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Far and away the best in Granada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

The service was good and the food was phenomenal. We ordered the deer and the paca. The paca especially was some of the best meat we have ever tasted. The restaurant is easily accessible walking from Granada or via short taxi ride. Don't miss out on a chance to visit this gem! The place itself is well decorated and planned out. Excellent German food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank antoinebichara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charly's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Charly's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing