We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa del Agua
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial(Granada)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada(Isletas de Granada)
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Padrino Hotel(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
382
63
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
63
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerpopcorn machinefree bikesthe main squarepancakesbalcony roomfree coffeecommunal kitchenfiltered watersmall poolplace to stayan excellent hostdipping poolair conditioningdelicious coffeeperfect locationother guests
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Casa del Agua was the best spot we found in Nicaragua. First of all, the place cannot be more beautiful. Its a colonial house, carefully decorated and with a wonderful pool that looks like heaven after a hot day in the city. The host, Gerry, is one of the nicest persons we met. He makes you feel at home. The first moment you enter casa del agua, he gives you your key set and all the indications: basically, take care of the place as if it was your house; in the same way, you have access to free bikes, free computer, coffee, pure water, even fruits if you want. The bedrooms are gorgeous, the beds cannot be more comfortable and the bathrooms are spacious and clean. If you need more towels than the ones you find in the room, you have free access to the home closet where you find tons of clean towels. Nice TVs in the bedroom in case you want to watch a movie ( free movies as well! ). Moreover, Casa del Agua is located really close to the Cathedral ( 100 meters from the main square) and la Calzada. 100% recommended!

Room Tip: bring cash!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arienalua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent a week in Nicaragua and had to compare and find places to stay at in Granada, León, Poneloya Beach and San Juan del Sur. After visiting these places we have to say that the best experience was in Casa del Agua. A beautiful house with all the amenities you need (nice rooms, clean and complete kitchen, AC, Wifi, pool, bikes,very secure), close to the center of the town (half block away from the Catedral) with a great host and with a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. We even decided to go back to Casa del Agua at the end of the trip before going back home. The owner (Gerry) is a great host, when you check in he handles you a Granada Map and shows you the places you should visit. He also gives you tips about restaurants, places to go and places not to go, markets and all you need to know to start feeling that Granada is your home town. Room price is really good, you won't be disappointed. Don't go there if you're looking for a party hostel with music out loud the whole day and young backpackers drinking and chatting in the place all of the time. This is a quite place, the kind you would look for if you're planning to relax and scape from the crowd and the city noise. The only minor problem we had was with the laundry service, we asked for some clothes to be washed and we got them back with a nice smell, but they didn't look washed at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was exactly what we were looking for. Very relaxed, great service from the owner (Gerry) who told us all about Granada. We are allowed to use is computer and the kitchen for whatever we needed. Nice rooms with a great pool in the middle of the house. Also very good located, 100m from the main plaza.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NielsenShira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Pretty small hotel very close to the central square, 5 rooms. Nice small pool, big kitchen. Room was hot n humid without AC, despite 2 fans. The owner, gerry, was friendly n helpful, relaxed. Quiet atmosphere, clean, comfortable. No lockable storage, guests lock front gate individually. Excellent tv's. Overall, highly recommended especially with AC.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stumbled upon Casa del Agua when we arrived in Managua and feel very lucky to have found it for our 2 nights there. We've been traveling for 2.5 weeks in Costa Rica and Nicaragua and Casa del Agua is the best place thus far. A comfortable home away from home, the place is clean, charming and welcoming. With only a few rooms, a nice central courtyard with a place to lounge, kitchen, common TV and a Pool, the place feels cozy and very welcoming. The pool was great for cooling off the 35 degree weather!!!

It's a block away from the central square. As Gerry said, Casa del Agua provides a little luxury on your travels abroad. Thanks Gerry!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews