We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa del Agua
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial(Granada)
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada(Isletas de Granada)
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
378
63
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
63
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerpopcorn machinefree bikesthe main squarepancakesbalcony roomfree coffeecommunal kitchenfiltered watersmall poolplace to stayan excellent hostdipping poolair conditioningdelicious coffeeperfect locationother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Was bit concerned after staying at a dumpy "b&b" in Leon.. Gerry's Casa del Agua turned out to be a jam. Travelling alone was no problem due to Gerry. He arranged a private driver for me to catch late night and early flights at reasonable price. Great location, charming place, awesome coffee, sweet staff, great recommendations (dream spa, restaurants, tours). Will return soon! Lisa from chicago

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicafromchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at Casa del Agua for 8 nights while we were in Granada. Gerry and his staff were so kind and accommodating. Right when we arrived, he sat with us and gave us all the details of where to go, where to eat, where not to go, and we quickly learned that his advice was spot-on. Some of the best meals of our trip were at restaurants suggested by Gerry. Casa del Agua is also perfectly located one block off the main square where the noise level dies down significantly at night but you are still so close to everything. I would highly recommend staying here for so many reasons: it's clean and comfortable, centrally located, and all the staff are really helpful. But Gerry is who makes this place amazing. He is very kind and concerned about his guests comfort, and is also a blast to hang out and chat with. He's very passionate about his business and the city, and it really shows. If you're going to Granada, you want to stay at Casa del Agua.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kassie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was the best place. Location was perfect, it was clean, beautiful pool, great owner! I absolutely loved this place. Might come back with my mom and can't wait to stay here again. If you can get a room here, stay here!

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong here.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadianCandice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had a few nights in Granada prior to starting a bicycle tour of Central America. Casa Del Agua had great reviews on Trip Advisor so we booked 2 nights. The previous guest reviews were not wrong. From the time of our first contact with Gerry to the end of stay we were very satisfied. Gerry arranged for a taxi to pick us up at Managua Airport and drive us to his location. The next day he gave us a review of the area and made several suggestions for restaurants and things to do. We took advantage of all the restaurant recommendations and were pleased with each one. The use of the kitchen and the clothes line was an added bonus. The location made it very easy to walk to the tourist center of Granada. We felt very much at home. Thanks Gerry

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

When we came arrived in Granada we didn't have secure hotel/hostel plans so we had been going door to door looking for a spot and we serendipitously ran into Gerry! And we were so lucky to find Casa del Agua! It really made our brief stay (2 nights) in Granada special. The location is fantastic and Gerry is great. His recommendations were fantastic and advice extremely helpful! The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The open kitchen and pool created a really nice community-feel. We had a great time cracking open Tona's from the fridge and chatting with the other guests. The hotel has a great vibe..we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cole192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews