We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Cubana
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Patio del Malinche(Granada)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Fortaleza Granada Resort(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge(Isletas de Granada)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Terrasol(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
281
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscubanob bsaffron roomsmall poolbanana pancakesminute walk to the main plazafour poster bedguests feelcommunal breakfast tablebeautiful colonial homeupstairs roomplace to staygreat drivernicaragua vacationoverlooking the courtyardrestaurant recommendationsbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for two wonderful nights at Casa Cubana. Casa Cubana provides all the charm one would expect of a Spanish colonial. Once you pass through the door you feel as if you have entered a whole other private world complete with a small pool surrounded by lush vegetation and hammocks. It was easy to spend hours enjoying the pool and tranquil atmosphere found inside Casa Cubana. Breakfast was excellent and cold beer was readily available for those hot afternoons. Esther is a great hostess who helped us with questions and information while we were arranging our trip to Granada. Upon our arrival she helped to make our time in Granada very rewarding with suggestions for good restaurants and activities in the area. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MATTATRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We lucked out getting a room at Casa Cubana for our first night in Granada -- the B&B we had a reservation for had overbooked, and ended up bringing us here. Although it seemed an annoyance at the time, it turned out to be a blessing in disguise. Casa Cubana and its rooms are beautiful and full of so much character, and the manager, Esther, is unbelievably helpful and such a gracious host. As others have mentioned, she finds the perfect balance of making guests feel at home without being overbearing. The location is perfect, being a very short walk to the city center.
Would definitely recommend Casa Cubana to anyone going to Granada, and will absolutely book there when next in Nicaragua.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 834Ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My boyfriend and I just spent 2 blissful nights at Casa Cubana. What a find! Esther, the manager of the hotel, was helpful before we even stepped foot in Nicaragua. email communication with her prior to our arrival was easy, informative and helpful. The casa itself is beautiful and peaceful, with a beautiful open-air courtyard with a small pool and hammocks...what more could you ask for. But there was plenty more...beautifully appointed rooms, wonderful breakfasts and Esther...who is a gracious hostess, a wealth of knowledge and fun! She invited us and others staying at the hotel to join her and others for dinner one evening; she has a wonderful ability to bring people together...whether you are a family with children, a couple or even guests traveling alone. We felt more like we were staying at a friend's home than as a guest at a hotel. Esther even woke up early the morning we left to make us coffee at 5:00 am. I wish we could have stayed longer, but we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for one evening in the beginning of February and wished we could have stayed much longer! The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and cozy and we thoroughly enjoyed the romantic Saffron Suite. Esther was an amazing help with everything- she even got up with us at 4 am(early morning flight) to send us off by making us a delicious fruit smoothie, and coffee! Esther is an amazing, warm and interesting host and we strongly recommend a visit with her at Casa Cusbana!

Room Tip: We loved the Saffron Suite with its upstairs location and balconette overlooking the courtyard
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It's hard to say a lot more than has already been said but we loved Casa Cubana. We stayed for 3 nights as part of our 11 days in Nicaragua. Communication with Esther from start to finish was super clear and she was helpful every step of the way. We especially appreciated the help with airport transportation and the cold Tona on arrival after a long day of travel. There's AC but we never used it - breezes and ceiling fans worked great for us. And as others have said, loved the saffron room. Esther's restaurant suggestions were great and the hotel is a perfect place to relax. We loved the pool and the breakfasts and the generally chill atmosphere. Esther, Andy and all the staff were friendly and professional. THE place to stay in Granada - don't miss it!

Room Tip: Saffron room!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneNorthwestTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews