We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leo's a good guy”

Leo Tours Comunitarios
Ranked #4 of 45 Tours in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leo's a good guy”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

There are a bunch of tour companies in Granada that all run basically the same tours. Leo is a local guy that opened a tour shop. I thought he was a nice guy. We did the isletas tour, which was kind of hokey but fun and the Masaya Volcano tour, which was pretty cool. Later we asked him about the cheapest way to spend the day at laguna apoyo. He runs a tour there, but told us how we could take the public bus for very cheap (~$1 per person), which was what we ended up doing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kevin29a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    26
    5
    8
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Leo Tours Adventure”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Well we made it to Granada on the first part of our journey. We went to Leo Tours to learn about his tours. We also went to a competitor on the Calzada Street and was presented similar tours. After comparing the two interactions we decided to book with Leo Tours. Leo was so passionate about his service commitment, his path in life and explained his business was operated by family. Leo customized the tour so we could experience Mombacho Volcano, White Town Market and a Mayan Pottery School.

Leo actually offered to store two pieces of our luggage while we traveled south visiting to San Juan del Sur and Ometepe Island. Once we returned to Granada our bags were returned. We became friends with him and his staff, Alejandro and Danilo were great tour guides. Go see Leo and his staff and say hi from Terence and Arlana!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trustworthy,FUN people of integrity. So glad we found them!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My friend with me on tour (we were a group of 5) didn't know how to ride a bike well( but she really wanted to). At one point she was headed straight into traffic and our tour guide literally risked his life for her.

That is the shining example of the care they gave us.
Attentive, fun, knowledgable... simply great.
Helped us bargain, served us delicious fresh food,even some local rum as a treat we had said we were wanting to try.

Great memories made with these guys! Thanks Leo and EVERYONE!
We liked the staff & Leo so much we went back twice for our other adventures.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank yourotchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Two fun tours”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We did 2 trips with Leo Tours - Las Isletas and Masaya Night trip. Both were well very good, our guides spoke English and were informative, and the van to Masaya even had air-conditioning.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_WA6860CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Did Las Isletas with Leo Tours and enjoyed it a lot! Visiting the tiny islands on the lake Nicaragua is the best way to relax and run away from the heat and chaos of Granada. The trip itself took approximately four hours with a delicious local lunch included. The staff was professional, friendly and always smiling and made us enjoy every moment of it. Definitely worth it! Give it a try!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Piotr_Urbanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leo Tours Comunitarios also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Leo Tours Comunitarios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing