We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Apartments in Granada”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guesthouse El Carmen
Ranked #42 of 72 Granada B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I can not say enough about how wonderful my three week stay was at Hotel El Carmen. I have been to Granada four times in the last year and by far this was the best accommodation I have had. Not only are the apartments and rooms completely new, they are spacious, super tastefully decorated and have everything that you need to cook and just relax. The street is very quiet and safe while still being situated close to the Central Park. Arnold and Donnaly were wonderful hosts, even providing beer at the same price as the supermarket! This we found quite convenient at 10:00 at night! There is a washing machine and some great hammocks to hang out it in the garden area. The majority of my trip, I was traveling with a friend while volunteering on a project for street children in the area. The last few days, I spent by myself and as a single woman, this was the perfect hotel to come home to. It was lovely to have your own apartment while still knowing there were others around. You will find no better bargain in Granada! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel and the apartments. I will be returning in June and plan on booking early to make sure there is a room available :)

Room Tip: All of the rooms and apartments are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cloudforestproject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estefania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
Thank jose b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller79Salzburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glitzerpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roubaix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,058 reviews
0 mi away
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
#1 of 4 in Isletas de Granada
348 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#32 of 45 in Granada
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#3 of 45 in Granada
720 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#13 of 45 in Granada
259 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse El Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse El Carmen

Address: Calle Consulado Casa 420 | Frente la Farmacia San Fransisco, Granada, Nicaragua (Formerly Hostal El Carmen)
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: £10 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse el CARMEN is a large private house in the Historic Center of beautiful Granada. We rent out studios which are located around a beautiful courtyard and are recently constructed. It has solid walls and all units have a ceiling fan, windows overlooking the garden, that can be opened and a private shower and toilet.One of the studios has air conditioning. The studios are well furnished. A dining table for four, 2 rocking chairs, a wardrobe, cupboards and a Queen-size bed.The kitchen is also well equipped: A stove with 4 burners, microwave, coffee maker, juice maker, refrigerator, pots and pans, plates, cups, wine glasses, cutlery etc for 4. Towels and sheets are provided and the room is cleaned once a week.The house has a nice garden area with abundant tropical vegetation. Pick your own mangoes in the season or see the Sacuanjoche blooming, Nicaraguans national flower. We have two terraces with a couple of hammocks to linger in or enjoy an ice cold beer. The neighborhood. We are located 3 and a half blocks from the main shopping street and 4 and a half blocks from the Central Park. Thanks to our location everywhere you want to go to is within walking distance while at the same our location is quiet and away form all the hustle and bustle of the tourist area. This building used to be a hotel but it closed in September 2013. We are now a private house renting out rooms at times. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing