We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly memorable hotel”
Review of Los Patios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Patios Hotel
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had a fantastic stay here during a long weekend in granada. The hotel is immaculately appointed and the staff were very attentive and friendly. The setting in a beautiful colonial building that has been masterfully restored is as good as it gets. Simply exudes charm, a perfect place to get away from it all. Location is quiet but only a short walk from the town center and restaurant strip. Recommend unreservely.

Room Tip: The suite had great views and was huge (room 5)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is a great place to relax. The food is excellent with Botique cheeses and extras. Wonderful wine. The rooms are huge and the pool very nice. Quiet neighborhood but within a few blocks of the best street and restaurants. I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My partner and I stayed here for a romantic getaway about a month ago and we were both so impressed by the quality of service, location and design. The staff was very friendly, well-spoken and attentive while also doing a great job at being discreet so that we felt like we were having quality alone time even in community areas. The building itself is located on a quiet residential Nicaraguan street, that is still only a few blocks from the city center, and has a stunning view of the Volcano if you get the second floor suite. Every detail was thought of and well-executed in the design of both the room itself and the public areas. The whole hotel is wide open and spacious, without lacking warmth and has plenty of welcoming nooks to cozy into for a glass of wine, a good conversation, or a good book. We also, loved the pool and felt wonderfully spoiled by the delicious pool-side fresh tropical-fruit smoothies and cocktails. We were only able to stay one night because of our travel plans, but ended up hanging around the hotel for a large part of the following day because it was so pleasant to be there and because we had stuffed ourselves so thoroughly with the wonderful breakfast! What a great stay!

Room Tip: Get the suite! The view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank april h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I only stayed in one place in Granada, and I have no reservations about returning.

The balcony suite overlooking Volcan Mombachu was unbelievable. That view was probably the best of any hotel I ever stayed in. I can't really comment on the other rooms, however.

ROOMS: Modern, in between an Ikea Showroom and the W hotel. The bathroom was clean and large. The room includes A/C and a small refrigerator (both of which were godsends in the Granada heat). I could not ask for anything more with the room quality and fixtures. If you book 3 nights you get a discount, and an additional discount for more nights.

FOOD: Breakfast is included. It was phenomenal. You have a choice of a Nica or traditional breakfast. The portions are large. Coffee and a wonderful fruit salad come with breakfast. We loved it.

LOCATION: The hotel is situated only a 5 minute walk through a safe residential neighborhood towards the Parque Central and many restauraunts

TOURS/TRANSPORT: They will arrange everything for you and you can put it on your tab and pay at the end with a credit card. I found that to be convenient, although the prices are slightly higher than competitors. I would recommend shopping around if you want to get the best price.

SPA: You can get Spa services in the hotel. It was convenient, but the prices are on the high end for Nicaragua. Personally, we enjoy more of a Thai style massage, so didn't really find the massage much more than an oil rub.

SERVICE: Outstanding. The front desk staff speaks English and so do several of the other staff. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: I would pay the premium for the balcony room. I don't know what the other rooms look like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSpicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel 5 days late February 2012. The architecture of open patios was just spectacular and it is an ideal location for a relaxed and enchanting time lounging by the pool or just admiring the surroundings. Rooms were very comfortable and very clean. Bathrobes, slippers and hair dryer wre provided and Wifi was available Beautiful mixture of colonial and scandinavian designs. Just an incredible find in Nicaragua : location is also very close to the Parque Central and to many restaurants.
However what impressed us the most was the INCREDIBLE LEVEL OF SERVICE we received from the owner Ingeborg and every member of her staff : Xiomara, Armando, Andreas, Bertha,Tanica and Walter.
I took ill for most of my stay with the flu and there was nothing everyone would not do for me to make me feel better from being willing to cook chicken soup to giving me tea at any time or anything else I needed.
We do plan to return to Nicaragua and going back to this hotel is a no-brainer given how fabulous an hotel it is!
Francine Boehm

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francine229073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel is just lovely. Very modern and Danish with a Nicaraguan flair. The rooms are really nice, beds very comfortable and there are lots of lovely public areas to spend time in. All of the staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisargold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We had a overnight stay in Granada on our way to one of the islands in Lake Nicaragua. Our first choice of hotel was sold out so we chose Los Patios. What a stroke of luck for us. From our origin contact making the reservation our experience with the service was excellent. Once we crossed the threshold of the hotel our travel weariness and angst melted away. The hotel is stunningly beauiful and relaxing. The staff attentive and informative. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I wish we had stayed more than the one night. Armando was a outstanding host and hope to visit the hotel again someday.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAMidway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
675 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 45 in Granada
713 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Patios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Patios Hotel

Address: Calle Corrales 525, Granada 00000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: £79 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Patios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Patios Hotel is a boutique design hotel located in Granada, considered the most beautiful city in Nicaragua. The hotel features five patios, an outdoor lap pool with natural spring water and a recently built Spa area. In designing the hotel, the Danish owners blended the modernity of Scandinavian style with the tradition of Spanish colonial style.Amenities in each of the five hotel rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable tv, wireless internet service, as well as many other details to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Our deluxe suite features its own personal balcony with a magnificent view of the Cocibolca Lake and its islands, the Mombacho volcano, the Cathedral and the mountain chain of Granada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Los Patios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing