We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Patios Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jerico(Granada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Granada(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dario(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
311
21
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
21
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony suitescandinavian designexcellent boutique hotelgiant chess setbeautifully designed hotelfew blocksgazpachobreakfast was deliciousyoga classesplantainsshort walksmall hoteltrue oasisfresh fruitevery morninghigh ceilingswould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Very nice hotel in Granada. Our room were quite nice and spacious. Everything worked perfect and was quite new. The breakfast was nice and plenty. The hotel have a lot of open areals which makes it nice and the wind is always blowing. The only bad I can say about this small hotel is the location and that the service could be better. It is not nice to walk home from town to the hotel after 18pm. It is not that the hotel is in a bad neighborhood, it is just a bit of the track and the area is very dark.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to forgo more 'roughing' it as we ended our 10 day trip in Nicaragua. We blew off our jungle plans to stay here. On a back road but not too far from the town center, this boutique hotel was one of the best hotel stays I've ever had. It's beautifully designed with all the best amenities. The cleanliness of this place is impeccable! The staff, sweet and helpful. It was such a treat for us. We didn't realize until our third and last morning there that breakfast is included in the very affordable price, and wow it was a delicious breakfast. Your choice of American style or Nicaraguan style, my boyfriend and I each ordered a different one. It was tons of food and well prepared. It included juice, coffee, and a delicious fruit smoothie at the end. I've never had an included breakfast this well done. The concierge service set up a few nice tours for us and we even each got a massage/acupuncture treatment that was amazing, and right behind our room! Though I enjoyed Nicaragua, the only reason I would ever go back is to stay at Los Patios again.

Room Tip: They're all amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Los Patios is an exceptional place to stay! Originally built as the residence of its owners, a Danish family, Los Patios feels like you are staying in the guest accommodations of a sophisticated friend's home rather than a hotel. You are so attentively catered to by the fabulous staff, are fed a gourmet breakfast and snacks (to order), have all your comforts taken care of (gym and yoga classes, massages and spa, swimming pool, wifi, tv, a/c). It is a pleasure to live in such stylish architecture and design - Scandinavian/latino fusion. We stayed in both a double room and the magnificent suite with its balcony and view. The location is fine - a short walk from everything - in a safe residential neighborhood with friendly Nicas (it is authentic and has not been gentrified yet). Staying at Los Patios is pure delight!

Room Tip: All rooms are great but the suite is special
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We found this gem through friends who highly recommended it to us. Stayed there twice and found a very quiet, modern environment, with swimming pool, excellent breakfast and outstanding services. The common area are extraordinarily large for a five room hotel. We highly recommend it to people looking for a ''home away from home'' and look forward to going back on our next trip to Granada.

Room Tip: The large suite on second floor is available for a small extra price. Well worth it if you intend to stay for a few days and enjoy more space, although the common areas are so large and quiet you don't spend much active time in the room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This place is slightly off the beaten path in a family neighborhood. The vibe is laid back and the vast outdoor space has a tranquil energy. The breakfast are terrific and the staff is really friendly and helpful.
The hotel has internetband air conditioning which is unique. It is also just steps from Pure Fitness Spa which is nice for the area.
We had read some reviews that called the nieghborhood sketchy, but we think these folks have not traveled to many third world cities. It was very much a family area and we felt completely safe.

We high recommend this hotel for your stay to enjoy the city of Granada.

Room Tip: We like the first floor but for twenty bucks more there is a huge room with great views upstairs
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComfortCreatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews