We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish retreat”
Review of Los Patios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Patios Hotel
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Los patios is the first place we stayed in while we were in nicaragua. It was a really good start of a two week trip. We stayed here for 4 nights, and didn't have any bad experiences. The staff is polite and kind, and made one of the best breakfasts we have ever had! We still talk aboutit now, weeks later. The hotel itself is stylish, with danish design all around. It has 5 rooms and is really spacious. The pool is nice to cool off after a trip, or walk trough granada. We did some trips with our 2 children (4years and 4 months), the staff arranged it for us, and checked out wether some things were possible or not with the baby. We apreciated it a lot. We had a good time, and, for sure, will be back there one day.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPatiosgranada, Manager at Los Patios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Danny R,

Thank you so much for your review of Los Patios Hotel.

We really enjoyed having you and your family here with us, and we are very happy that you liked the hotel. We hope you had a good rest of your trip, and that we will see you here again soon.

Thank you again.


Best regards,

Hotel Los Patios Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Los Patios is a wonderful boutique hotel in the charming colonial city of Granada. The hotel is on a nice quiet street but it's about a 10 minute walk to the center of the city. The hotel is built in the manner of a traditional spanish casita with a central open air living area and separate rooms off to the side, it's' beautifully designed with many seating areas where you can mingle with other guests or just sit alone and relax. The rooms were pretty nice but a little spartan, the bed was comfortable and the bathrooms were large. Our room was starting to show a little wear but overall it was more than adequate. The staff was wonderful and very attentive to any needs we had, they were always available to provide restaurant recommendations or suggestions on things to do in the city. Breakfast was very good, just like the hotel it was simple but executed very well, nice bowl of tropical fruit and your choice of a nica breakfast which was eggs, rice and beans and plantains or continental with eggs and a variety of cheeses, jams and bread. Overall it was a wonderful stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novasupra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPatiosgranada, Manager at Los Patios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Novasupra,

Thank you for your review of Los Patios Hotel.
We really appreciate your compliments og the hotel and our breakfast, which we take pride in.
We are happy that you liked your stay and we hope to see you here again soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Los Patios Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Tucked away from the noise of the city but still within walking distance to central activities, and we loved feeling immersed in a true local neighborhood. The courtyards are distinct and each beautifully done -- attention to every detail. We made a point of experiencing every nook and alcove to enjoy the different seating areas.

Our room was an interior one -- not ideal, since we had to keep shutters closed for privacy, but we weren't looking to spend a lot of time in the room, so it was fine. And it was still very comfortable. Next time, we will request an exterior room.

Service was excellent-- with help for transfers (very nice/accommodating driver), guidance for outings, and etc. Breakfast was outstanding -- we happily opted for the traditional Nica option which had Gallo pinto, local fruit, and excellent local coffee. The coffee was grown in the volcanic soil of Mombacho volcano.

The swimming pool and open courtyards made this hotel extremely relaxing and intimate. Stay here for a few days while visiting Granada, Masaya and Mombacho.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPatiosgranada, Manager at Los Patios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Shaun K,

Thank you so much for your review.

We really appreciate your kind words, and we are so exited that you went exploring around the hotel! Apart from your nice compliments about the hotel, we are happy that you liked Granada City and the central activities.

Best regards,

Hotel Los Patios Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Having had the opportunity to stay in many boutique hotels around the world I can honestly say this one ranks in the top 3. From the moment you walk in, the narrow entrance opens up into a series of water features and patios that are a well thought out mixture of Scandinavian & Nicaraguan design. Even when at full capacity you (5 rooms total) you feel like you have the entire property to yourself. Xiomara and her team pay attention to all details and went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay. We will definitely come back

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mabrown79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPatiosgranada, Manager at Los Patios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Mabrown,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are so happy that you had a nice stay, and liked our hotel so much. Xiomara and her team work very hard and kind words like yours make us strive and work even harder.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon as well.

Best regards,

Hotel Los Patios Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The photos of the hotel in websites don't give it justice - it's more beautiful in the flesh. We were really inspired by the owners sense of style - Danish Modern design meets Nicaraguan - that we found ourselves in a chicken bus to the Masaya artisan market one day to steal some of the hotel's design ideas. Now I have a wall at home with 3 identical masks that I'm sure my next guests will drool over.

The hotel gives you the feeling of home. Grab a beer or soda from the fridge and there's ample space for you to lounge and read in one of the 5 patios, or covered areas, or by the pool. My favorite was one of the hammocks outside our room.

Staff offered excellent service - friendly and they work very hard. Requests and e-mails that I sent prior to arrival were promptly responded to, which is really appreciated.

I looked forward to breakfast, which was delicious! We had a choice of Nicaraguan, and Continental. Try both.

Hard to find a fault about this hotel. We booked for 6 days and stayed 2 different times. It was a treat to come back.

I highly recommend staying in this hotel. The price is a little high for Nicaragua - but I would easily pay 3 times as much to stay at design hotels at home - so not only is his hotel great value, I think it's a bargain! Enjoyed very minute of our time in Los Patios and in the beautiful town of Granada - thanks to the staff for taking great care of us guests and this beautiful property.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Dento97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPatiosgranada, Manager at Los Patios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Dento97

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We, at Los Patios work very hard to make sure our guests feel welcome and at home, so your kind words were greatly appreciated.. We are also so happy that you tried both our breakfasts and liked them. Thank you also for your wonderful words about the hotel style (: We hope to see you again soon for more sun and relaxation in the hammocks here at Los Patios.

Thank you again.


Best regards,

Hotel Los Patios Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Los Patios is the rare boutique that can truly double as your "home away from home" if you lived in a Danish design open-air home with touches of Nicaraguan flair and Spanish romance. It's friendly, quaint, well-located and the staff is friendly, helpful and discreet. The environment is both high design and highly functional. This place is worth a night or a multi-day stay in the low-key and lovely city of Granada. Definite recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackorchid_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPatiosgranada, Manager at Los Patios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review of not only the hotel, but Granada as well. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Los Patios Hotel and we hope to see you in the future.


Best regards,

Hotel Los Patios Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here in February 2014. It is a short walk away from the city center and is on one of the most picturesque streets in Granada. The property is small, only 5 hotel rooms, and that is one of the things that makes it so wonderful. Immediately when you walk into the property, you are struck by it's beauty. The owners created an indoor / outdoor living space complete with several sitting areas, a pool, hammocks to relax in during siesta, and beautiful water features throughout the property. This is a property where you want to spend some time relaxing. It is probably not well-suited for children and we mostly encountered couples while we were there.

The rooms were simple, but absolutely comfortable. We both loved how comfortable and firm the bed was. We woke up every day to our choice of a delicious Nicaraguan or continental breakfast (try both!). They keep a fully-stocked fridge of every kind of drink imaginable and also have a snack menu. We didn't have anything to eat besides breakfast while we are there, but they got breakfast right so I imagine they do the rest well too!

The staff was fantastic at helping us make reservations for a guided tour of Mombacho Volcano, the zip line, directing us to must-see places around town, and arranging for transportation as we needed it. It is also just a few blocks from Pure which offers excellent priced massages and yoga classes. I loved that it was close to everything, yet removed from the noise / activity of the city. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #1. It has a king size bed and a beautifully appointed bathroom. Honestly, I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcalandrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPatiosgranada, Manager at Los Patios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Laura Callandrella,

Thank you so much for your beautiful review and kind words about Los Patios Hotel. We are so happy that you liked the hotel and enjoyed all the fun things Granada has to offer. We welcome praise for our hotel and staff as it motivates us to do better and keep working hard. We enjoyed having you and you husband stay with us and we are happy that we could be part of your holidays in Nicaragua.


Best regards,

Hotel Los Patios Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
675 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#4 of 45 in Granada
714 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Patios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Patios Hotel

Address: Calle Corrales 525, Granada 00000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: £79 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Patios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Patios Hotel is a boutique design hotel located in Granada, considered the most beautiful city in Nicaragua. The hotel features five patios, an outdoor lap pool with natural spring water and a recently built Spa area. In designing the hotel, the Danish owners blended the modernity of Scandinavian style with the tradition of Spanish colonial style.Amenities in each of the five hotel rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable tv, wireless internet service, as well as many other details to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Our deluxe suite features its own personal balcony with a magnificent view of the Cocibolca Lake and its islands, the Mombacho volcano, the Cathedral and the mountain chain of Granada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Los Patios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing