We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand granada”
Review of Hospedaje Valeria

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hospedaje Valeria
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Grand granada”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Valeria makes the hotel worth the visit. She is engaging and truly concerned with customer satisfaction. Rooms are clean with good AC. Restaurant on premise with good food. Breakfast is included and you are in the center of town.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadbnhgyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very clean, friendly and gut located in the centre of the town but most of the time curious guests frecuent this place. Too many italians and USA Singles men... ¿? Also visits from
nicaraguan women
women Who don't pay the visitor's price per
night as normals guests.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nosot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The people who run this establishment are truly the most beautiful, warm, and welcoming people you could EVER hope to meet! Though I have not stayed in the hotel, I have eaten in their restaurant over ten times and there is no better TRUE Italian food in ALL of Granada!

I can't express how fabulous it is to come here, for dinner, drinks and fabulous conversation, and after having tried nearly EVERY restaurant in this town, I can honestly say that THIS ONE IS THE BEST for authentic Italian food!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewsByRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
522 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

From the moment you walk in the door you feel welcomed by the owners, the room we had was quiet, air conditioned and we had good wifi as well... Hard to beat for the price we paid. The breakfast is quite good, the location is perfect and if you have a car as we do, there's a parking a block away! You can even enjoy a great italian meal at night! Go with confidence!!! Hope this review was helpful!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marquestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I have stayed at Hospedaje Valeria many times over the past five years so many I lost count. Valeria takes care of her guest like a mother and protects them like a father. The safest place to stay in Granada.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam-the-shamou812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Valeria, the Hostess was a great help in finding tours, and good places to shop and visit. For those of us with little command of Spanish, she knew Pharmacias with English speaking help. She also could set up our tours, and went with as a guide on the Islet Tour. Will always return here when I come to Granada. And always Granada when I return to Nicaragua.

Room Tip: All ground floor rooms had great A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here while traveling through Nicaragua. Valeria is one of the nicest people you will ever meet! I felt right at home from the second I walked in the lobby. My room was clean, the AC was cold, the water was Hot and the TV worked. The Hotel is quiet and safe. It is only a short walk to the main walking street and all the restaurants and bars. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#14 of 43 in Granada
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#31 of 43 in Granada
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#17 of 43 in Granada
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Valeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Valeria

Property: Hospedaje Valeria
Address: Calle Martirio | Catedral 3 C al lago 25 norte, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm and Comfort Just Steps to The Calzada! Located on Calle Martirio, less than half a block to La Calzada, Hotel Valeria offers the boutique experience at a backpacker’s budget! For more than 10 years, Hotel Valeria has been a word-of-mouth secret among veteran travelers. At Hotel Valeria, you’ll be just steps away from the lively atmosphere of the Calzada with its shops and restaurants. Wake up to enjoy a free breakfast, a dip in the pool, a leisurely stroll to the Cathedral, a delicious meal at one Granada’s top restaurants, or opt for tours to Laguna de Apoyo, Ometepe, Masaya, San Juan del Sur, and other favorites places. Whatever you decide to do, you’ll be right at the heart Granada, with easy access to all the options. After your busy day, relax in this well-appointed, comfortable and clean hotel. With just eight spacious guest rooms, you’ll feel just like part of the family! All rooms offer private bathrooms, wifi, hot water showers, and air-conditioning for your comfort and convenience. In true colonial style, all guest rooms are tucked away from Granada’s hustle and bustle and offer a view of the pool and garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing