We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Welcoming Place I've visited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Granada
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Wien
1 review
“Most Welcoming Place I've visited”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I just spent one Day in Granada so unfortunatly I didn't sleep there. We asked the owner if we could leave our backpacks with her.
She gave us a room for our backpacks and showed us arround.
There are rooms for mulitple people and also single rooms. She has an amazing garden with mostly fruit trees. We felt so very welcome at her Place that we felt bad an sorry we could't stay a night. The Hotel is a family business so when we had to leave in the evening we where taken to the bus by her husband and son. So we won't get lost.
We left the Hotel with a bag of limes from the garden, the best we ever had. And a sad eye we couldn'T stay longer.
Go there and stay you won't regret it :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balliese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaBarcelona, Propietario at Hotel Casa Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review.

Yexira & Jordi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    46
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
19
67
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at Casa Barcelona for 4 nights. The hotel has a nice garden beside the rooms and is very quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of central Granada. The rooms are a good size, with lovely big and comfortable beds, new and modern, with cable TV, although the reception wasn't great in our room. No hot water, but Granada was stinking hot when we were there so it didn't matter. Wi-fi reception in the rooms was strong. Jordi (the owner), and his wife were very helpful with information and very kind. For example, we had an expensive tour booked to Masaya volcano, but Jordi encouraged us to do it ourselves and we saved a lot of money. It's a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the central square of Granada, and a 20 minute walk down to the lake where you can haggle with the boat owners to take you to the Isletas (rather than go on an expensive tour - I think we got them down to $8 for two people for one and a half hours). We really felt at home and would strongly recommend staying at Casa Barcelona.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaBarcelona, Propietario at Hotel Casa Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
Many thanks for your positive review,

Yexira & Jordi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Very nice hotel, a bit outside the center of granada, but still easily reachable by foot or the 1 Dollar Taxi ( by day - by night 2 Dollar, but you wanna take a cab anyway).

Hotel owner was extraordinarily nice and helpful, ambiente was beautiful... Even if it ain't the cheapest one (29 Dollar for a Double) you'll find, you're not gonna be disapointed...

All in all a very nice Hotel in "midrange" price-class.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boas_Loeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaBarcelona, Propietario at Hotel Casa Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
Many thanks for stay in Hotel Casa Barcelona,

Yexira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I'm still here. Very sweet owner, the room is clean and comfortable... just needs a desk. The Courtyard garden is beautiful, birdsongs all day. They're new, and only 6 units, so I expect you'll need reservations well in advance before long.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarnold49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaBarcelona, Propietario at Hotel Casa Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
Many thanks for your review.
It´s a pleasure to serve you.
Yexira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, Nicaragua
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We went to visit granada and had reservation in Oasis Hotel. But they did not have our reservation, great! i don't know why they ask for reservation if they don't care for them. Anyways it turn out better cause we stumble upon casa barcelona and it was great!!

Love the garden and the rooms, very quiet, and Yexira was very helpful with us ( she is the manager ) i think that that is a plus always when you have somebody that wants to help you.

I recomend this place to stay, is clean and close to bus terminal if you need to travel somewhere else and is around 10 minutes away from the lake on a bicycle.

we'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaBarcelona, Propietario at Hotel Casa Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
Many thanks for your possitive review,

Yexira & Jordi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is a nice place! Located on a small hill just a couple of blocks from the bus stop and the market. It's very quiet and private here, unlike other places in the center of town I saw. The room was comfortable, clean, with a good mattress, fan, TV, and AC if you want it. Nice spacious bathroom, no hot water shower, but not a problem for me. There is a garden with a variety of local plants and trees. There is a computer for interent access, and bikes to use for free.
The owner Yexira is a lovely person. She's a good cook who will prepare meals for you, and help you arrange local activities.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar. Choose from a room with a double bed, two single beds, or bunk beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selectiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaBarcelona, Propietario at Hotel Casa Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
many thanks for your review,

Yexira & Jordi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Nice place 3 to 4 blocks from the market. Quiet and secure. Comfortable beds. A great overall value. If you need parking for your car, there's only 2 spots. Great management/owner - very friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed pretty equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaBarcelona, Propietario at Hotel Casa Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
Many Thanks for your review,

Yexira & Jordi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#14 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel El Maltese
Hotel El Maltese
#25 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Fortaleza Granada Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Almirante
Hotel El Almirante
#13 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Barcelona

Property: Hotel Casa Barcelona
Address: Puente Palmira | 1 block east 1 block south 1/2 block east, Granada 43000, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Casa Barcelona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Barcelona is the perfect place to stay in Granada for your holidays or business trips. Our accommodation is clean, familiar friendly eco-and safe. It is also the perfect starting point for countless tours and explore the rest of this extraordinary country. This is a project for Granadian woman who want to provide for themselves and their children and improve their quality of life. Many thnaks to Arpon Flores Family from Spain were the official primary investors funds in this project, Fundation Centro Empresarial Pellas and kindom of the Netherlands provided academic funds resources for our employees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing