We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalized Service in a reasonably priced,clean & comfortable setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Granada
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel is slightly off the beaten path but great value and within walking distance of Granda sights. The couple who run this hotel are passionate and delightful and want to help visitors enjoy their stay in Granada in particular and Nicaragua in general. We arrived late and hungry and dinner was made for us. A great tour was arranged for us at the last minute to visit Islands on lake Nicaragua. Our hosts were gracious and accommodating. We stored our luggage and car while on the tour and returned later in the day to pick up. Staying in this little hotel with such delightful hosts made our trip to Granda memorable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alixjerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaBarcelona, Propietario at Hotel Casa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Thank you for your positive review.

Yexira & Jordi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

I just spent one Day in Granada so unfortunatly I didn't sleep there. We asked the owner if we could leave our backpacks with her.
She gave us a room for our backpacks and showed us arround.
There are rooms for mulitple people and also single rooms. She has an amazing garden with mostly fruit trees. We felt so very welcome at her Place that we felt bad an sorry we could't stay a night. The Hotel is a family business so when we had to leave in the evening we where taken to the bus by her husband and son. So we won't get lost.
We left the Hotel with a bag of limes from the garden, the best we ever had. And a sad eye we couldn'T stay longer.
Go there and stay you won't regret it :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balliese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaBarcelona, Propietario at Hotel Casa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Thank you so much for your review.

Yexira & Jordi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at Casa Barcelona for 4 nights. The hotel has a nice garden beside the rooms and is very quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of central Granada. The rooms are a good size, with lovely big and comfortable beds, new and modern, with cable TV, although the reception wasn't great in our room. No hot water, but Granada was stinking hot when we were there so it didn't matter. Wi-fi reception in the rooms was strong. Jordi (the owner), and his wife were very helpful with information and very kind. For example, we had an expensive tour booked to Masaya volcano, but Jordi encouraged us to do it ourselves and we saved a lot of money. It's a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the central square of Granada, and a 20 minute walk down to the lake where you can haggle with the boat owners to take you to the Isletas (rather than go on an expensive tour - I think we got them down to $8 for two people for one and a half hours). We really felt at home and would strongly recommend staying at Casa Barcelona.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaBarcelona, Propietario at Hotel Casa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Many thanks for your positive review,

Yexira & Jordi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Very nice hotel, a bit outside the center of granada, but still easily reachable by foot or the 1 Dollar Taxi ( by day - by night 2 Dollar, but you wanna take a cab anyway).

Hotel owner was extraordinarily nice and helpful, ambiente was beautiful... Even if it ain't the cheapest one (29 Dollar for a Double) you'll find, you're not gonna be disapointed...

All in all a very nice Hotel in "midrange" price-class.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boas_Loeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaBarcelona, Propietario at Hotel Casa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Many thanks for stay in Hotel Casa Barcelona,

Yexira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I'm still here. Very sweet owner, the room is clean and comfortable... just needs a desk. The Courtyard garden is beautiful, birdsongs all day. They're new, and only 6 units, so I expect you'll need reservations well in advance before long.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarnold49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaBarcelona, Propietario at Hotel Casa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Many thanks for your review.
It´s a pleasure to serve you.
Yexira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We went to visit granada and had reservation in Oasis Hotel. But they did not have our reservation, great! i don't know why they ask for reservation if they don't care for them. Anyways it turn out better cause we stumble upon casa barcelona and it was great!!

Love the garden and the rooms, very quiet, and Yexira was very helpful with us ( she is the manager ) i think that that is a plus always when you have somebody that wants to help you.

I recomend this place to stay, is clean and close to bus terminal if you need to travel somewhere else and is around 10 minutes away from the lake on a bicycle.

we'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaBarcelona, Propietario at Hotel Casa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Many thanks for your possitive review,

Yexira & Jordi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is a nice place! Located on a small hill just a couple of blocks from the bus stop and the market. It's very quiet and private here, unlike other places in the center of town I saw. The room was comfortable, clean, with a good mattress, fan, TV, and AC if you want it. Nice spacious bathroom, no hot water shower, but not a problem for me. There is a garden with a variety of local plants and trees. There is a computer for interent access, and bikes to use for free.
The owner Yexira is a lovely person. She's a good cook who will prepare meals for you, and help you arrange local activities.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar. Choose from a room with a double bed, two single beds, or bunk beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selectiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasaBarcelona, Propietario at Hotel Casa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

many thanks for your review,

Yexira & Jordi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#19 of 45 in Granada
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Boutique
Hotel Maharaja Boutique
#24 of 45 in Granada
51 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel El Maltese
Hotel El Maltese
#27 of 45 in Granada
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 45 in Granada
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Generalife
Hotel Casa Generalife
#41 of 45 in Granada
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa La Merced
Casa La Merced
#26 of 45 in Granada
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Barcelona

Address: Puente Palmira | 1 Block To East 1 Block To South 25vrs East, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: £25 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Casa Barcelona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Barcelona is the ideal place to stay in Granada for your holidays or business trips. Our accommodation is clean, familiar friendly and safe. It is also the perfect starting point for countless tours and explore the rest of this extraordinary country. This is a project for Granadian woman who want to provide for themselves and their children and improve their quality of life. Many thanks to Arpon Flores Family from Spain were the official primary investors funds in this project, Fundation Centro Empresarial Pellas and kindom of the Netherlands provided academic funds resources for our employees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Casa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing