We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Grill On Country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeo

Rodeo
Ranked #109 of 156 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: South American, Central American
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff
Granada, Nicaragua
2 reviews
“The Best Grill On Country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Wonderfulllll! Just 1 Word For Description of This Experience, The "Lomo de Costilla" And the Buffalo Wings Of This Place Are Amazing!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OscarFidelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    3
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Food was good, we ordered wine but waiter came back and said they were out???? BUT, he went to the store and bought a bottle for us, all good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CopperPenny33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
“the best restaurant in granada nic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

hello my name is Oscar im from Miami and I would like to tell you about this excellent restaurants rodeo is the best I've visited in Granada ,recommend excellent care and outstanding food and very cheap best time I ever had there thanksssss rodeo

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oscar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent steak and fun street vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

We had a great experience here on a Sunday night. My shrimp and pasta was good, not great, but my husband's steak chimmichurri was beyond wonderful. The drinks were delicious, and the service was excellent. We loved sitting at our outdoor table on a warm evening and watching the Granada street life on Calle Calzeda.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Camera425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DO NOT EAT HERE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Living in Granada and knowing what to expect depending on how much you are paying, it was an awfull experience. Me and my husband went for Lunch on New Years Day, he ordered some chicken wings i orden a Fillet Mignon... 20 minuted after, the waiter comes and tell me they have no fillet, so i ordered a garlic shrimps. As the food comes i look at my food and as im about to eat, right infront of the waiter i pull out a long, black hair out of my food!! That was very discusting! SoThey said they would take it back. Afterwards when i was eating, i noticed my rice did not come, so i asked the waiter for the rice that came with the order, couple minutes later he came back and said there was no rice,, but he could get me more fries...I didnt feel as angry as i should, but living her and as a Nicaraguan,,, this is the first time this happens! The place is good to have drinks because its located in the main street, but otherwise i suggest you eat somewhere else. The waiter was very nice and seemed very embarrased for what happend, but i am not coming back here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauracv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodeo also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Rodeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing