We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Colonial
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Estrada(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Almirante(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dario(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
496
156
30
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
156
30
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bargreat locationthe main squarecentral parkhot waterair conditioningthe hotel is cleanhighly recommend this hotelrooms are spaciousdefinitely stay here againvisiting granadathree nightsbreakfast was includedcommon areasla calzadaan oasissmall pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We have never been treated better in a hotel we stayed in. From the time we checked in to the time of check out, Hotel Manager Remo and his staff were caring, efficient and catered to the needs of their guests. It truley was a heart warming experience and was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Manager at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Brian

Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are looking forward seeing you, your wife and your friends one day again in Granada. Hopefully at the Hotel Colonial :-)

A warm Hello to Alberta

Remo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed in Hotel Colonial for three nights while exploring Granada and the local area. It is nicely located a half a block off the central square so you are well located to numerous restaurants and sites. The hotel courtyards and hallways are beautifully decorated with art work and flowers. Our two children enjoyed the pool, which is a welcome feature following an afternoon out on the hot streets. Loved the little bar and its tranquil setting as well. The staff was very friendly and the breakfasts were healthy and delicious. We highly recommend this hotel for families or for couples looking for colonial-style accomodations in Granada.

Room Tip: Two story rooms have three beds and are ideal for larger groups
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffdbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Manager at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Jeff and family

Thank you for your recommendations. We hope to host you and your family once again at the Hotel Colonial in beautiful Granada / Nicaragua

All the best wishes for all of you

Remo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Great air conditioning, large room always clean and ready for us, friendly and warm staff. Nice breakfast included in the morning. Choice of 2 pools to use. We always used the smaller one out back. Stayed for 2 weeks while I studied Spanish and volunteered. Would not hesitate to return to this hotel again. Highly recommend it. For the price, location and staff, it cant be beat!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank BAA1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Manager at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Hi
Thank you very much for your comments. me and the whole Hotel Colonial Crew hope to welcome you one day again in this beautiful Colonial City, the oldest in the America's

With my best wishes and regards

Remo
Manager
Hotel Colonial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed here two nights before venturing on to San Juan Del Sur. Our room was near the large pool and restaurant. Had no problems with hot water or pressure. Front desk staff spoke a little English, making it easy to arrange for tours or get directions. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the A/C worked. The hotel location was great, just around the corner from the square and cathedral. I was able to park my rental car right outside the lobby door. Nice breakfast included.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Manager at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Hi

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We hope you'll visit Nicaragua and Granada one day again.

Best wishes to Utah

Remo
Manager
Hotel Colonial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Our family stayed here for 3 nights in January 2013 and had a great great time. The rooms were excellent, clean and roomy, the inner courtyard beautiful, the breakfasts fantastic and the staff first rate. I would highly recommend this hotel and we very much appreciated Julian who was our very helpful and knowledgeable tour guide.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Manager at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

with kind regards to Canada, and we hope to see you one day again at Hotel Colonial in beatiful Granada/Nicaragua

Remo
Manager
Hotel Colonial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews