We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our last holydays from france to Nicaragua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa del Consulado
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“Our last holydays from france to Nicaragua”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very lovely and charming Hotel for their architure and service- Staff are always aiming to help the guests.
Wonderful healthy breakfast;
Larges rooms for 4 people are very confortable.We felt as home on our holydays last november coming from France.
Very good value for monay

Room Tip: rooms in the left hand are larges and sunny- no damp smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveUV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    39
    9
    0
    6
See reviews for
45
68
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Upon arrival, I was relieved, happy and impressed with the hotel. The location is perfect as it is within walking distance to many sights and yet is on a quiet street. The architecture is charming, the decor is colorful, comfortable and relaxing. I didn't use the pool, but it was very clean and pristine. It is a nice hotel to return to after a day of sightseeing. The staff is friendly and helpful and speaks English quite well. We had a room on the top floor with a window and 2 sets of double doors so leaving the doors open gave us plenty of light, a nice breeze and a wonderful view. It was strange to me how the curtain on the window couldn't be drawn open to let more light in. The bathroom was big and modern. The shower didn't have much pressure, but neither did other hotels in Nicaragua so I 'm thinking that's the standard one should expect. Also, the mirror had a reflection of an old colonial church- very cool. It was unusual how the bathroom was open, literally open via a window, to the bathroom downstairs. I couldn't see the other guests, but I could hear them. Don't let that stop you from staying there, it's just interesting. I really liked their breakfast choices. I had their fruit bowl which was a more than generous sized portion with yogurt and granola. By the way, bring earplugs because the church bells are rung early in the morning and can be heard in all of Granada. I liked this hotel and would stay again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Top floor was private, nice views, cool breezes, spacious room, balcony. Bring ear plugs due to chur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4steppinout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is the first time that Tripadvisor has steered me wrong. This hotel was awful. Our room was large but extremely dark. The moment you walked in you were hit with a terrible damp smell. The shower was awful with barely any water coming out (cold water at that). Also, you can't flush toilet paper down the toilet -- something that the hotel should probably warn the guests about. I would not recommend this hotel. Lucky for us, we only spent one night there before moved on to another city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyB608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We spent two nights here and loved our stay. The location is convenient -- near Parque Central, but out of the fray of the main tourist streets. And the pool/courtyard are charming. Only real downside is that the rooms don't really have windows: you can open the door to the courtyard, but otherwise, rooms are dark and it's a little hard to get fresh air (though our AC worked great).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marybnashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

17th Century architecture. Excellent location within easy walking distance to town square. Hotel staff is superb!! Breakfast was served, rather than buffet, and was exceptional.

You couldn't ask for a more charming/authentic place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myszke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We spent 5 nights and repeated at the end of our trip; we felt as we were at home! In a superb location, a block from Parque Central but not in the busy and noisy area.
In a nice building that has an elegant colonial flavour and a decoration in good taste. Big and comfortable rooms with A/C. Spacious courtyards where we could have a delicious, generous and assorted breakfast. Staff really kind and helpful.
I´d go back again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

An absolutely beautiful hotel located in central area. Staff were all very helpful and very kind, even to those of us who fumbled clumsily through trying to communicate in Spanish (though, thankfully, some staff did speak English so when we messed up really badly we could at least say it in English and they knew what we meant...). The rooms were very large, clean and very well maintained. Our shower even had a huge mural in it! The pool and living space outside the room was plentiful and comfortable, and we were made to feel totally at home hanging out there. Overall my 3 friends and I had a great experience, and we will definitely stay there again when we go back to Granada!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tams U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 43 in Granada
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dario
Hotel Dario
#17 of 43 in Granada
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.3 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Consulado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Consulado

Property: Hotel Casa del Consulado
Address: Calle El Consulado 105 | From Banpro, 30 Feet West, Granada 505, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa del Consulado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Casa del Consulado is a unique and modern Hotel concept, where you can feel the passage of time in the city of Granada. Ideal for couples who enjoy the small details and great experiences, or people who come to do business and need a suitable place to rest and work. The 14 luxury rooms are fully equipped and each has been designed to reflect the wonderful country that is Nicaragua. Our mission is to exceed expectations, never forgetting our commitment to the environment. The Hotel also has a private pool, big screen TV with satellite (SKY) to broadcast live sporting events and movies every night. We have a Spa where massages are served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa del Consulado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing