We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly, clean and central” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Entre Amigos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Entre Amigos
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and central”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

From what I have seen checking out some other hostels this was the best value for money: the room and the bathroom were clean, it was calm, centrally locasted, owner speaks english and was friendly and helpful. Not so much place to hang around, but if you want to do that, there are two bigger hostels within 50 meters.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janez Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    35
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
33
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at Entre Amigos for our first 3 days in Granada and loved it! Cesar is really welcoming and will answer any of your questions to have a great time in Granada. We had a private room with bath. It was a great size and very clean! He also runs a cool little store in front where he makes and sells all handcrafted items. They fixed a really important necklace for me for a great price. We like to try out other places in town but would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheycents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We got rooms at the last minute, inexpensive, clean, great people, free coffee, close to everything in Grenada, cool cooperative gift shop. There is plenty of room in the dorm, which is only $6 a night. They make good coffee starting early in the morning and you can have all you want.

Room Tip: Just give Ceasar some time and decide if you want a private room or stay in dorm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

after checking out 5 other hostals, it was an easy decision to stay at Entre Amigos which only opened recently - cleanest by far, really comfortable beds, small but super clean kitchen & the staff were SO friendly and helpful. Great location, with the Libertad hostal opposite with whom you can do tours etc. Great co-op shop out front. We came back here twice and had a great stay both times.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tessiemite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omatepe
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

We looked at a couple places and actually stayed next door for one night before realising that Entre Amigos is much nicer for the same price. Cesar, the owner, is really chill and helpful. Everything is fairly new, beds are comfy, rooms are nice. The hostel is small but has a nice spot to chill out on the couch and watch a movie, or sit under an umbrella having a meal or preparing for a night out. Also check out the shop in front, lots of cool handmade stuff. I'll stay here again when I go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catsmuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

I stayed in one of the private rooms. The rooms are pretty basic, but clean and comfortable. The hostel has a great laid back vibe, I met really nice people here. Cesar who runs it, was always there to help.

They have a kitchen you are free to use, with coffee brewing at all times for anyone to grab. Its in a good location close to everywhere but far enough to be peaceful.

i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theworldcalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Myself and my friend had the most wonderful stay recently at Hostal Entre Amigos :) The hostal is very new and unique with a arty..but also keeping many of it's colonial features...and lots of lovely bright colours!!you feel happy as soon as you walk into the building!Then you are greeted with such a warm and friendly welcome...you feel like old friends straight away...and this only continues and strengthens throughout your stay :) We were lucky enough to stay here for a week (only meant to be 2 nights) and met some fantastic people and made some good friends from all over the world who we plan to meet up with along our Latin America trip!!

The rooms are perfect and very comfortable...and exceptionally clean...which makes a lovely welcome from a few of the recent hostals/hotels/guesthouses I have stayed in! I would most certainly come here again...and will be praising it to people along the rest of my journey...especially if you are travelling on your own and want that family feel :) 'Entre Amigo's ' is the perfect name choice!!

Granada is a stunning old colonial city with lots of history and culture and loads to do/eat/party/shop in and around!!I would 100% advise you to visit!!I wasn't sure at first because I'm a bit of a beach bum...but so glad I did..for all you water junkies like me...a trip around the lake and Isleta's is a lovely experience with lots of nature and 20 minutes away you can swim/kayak in the Laguna Apoyo...an amazing crator lake with stunning views! Any help you need be sure to ask the staff at this hostal..they have loads of great tips, advice and information on everything :) Enjoy your stay folks!...get booking..you won't regret it!!! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyitchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#13 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#6 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mansion de Chocolate
Mansion de Chocolate
#17 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#7 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#5 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Cultural Casa Del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Entre Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Entre Amigos

Property: Hostal Entre Amigos
Address: Calle 14 de Septiembre | De La Iglesia La Merced 2.5 blocks north, Granada, Nicaragua | Green & Orange House Upstairs - Reception at the Giftshop, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Entre Amigos is a comfy place to get off the road, in a friendly and accommodating atmosphere. The Reception doubles as a Cooperative Craft Shop filled with recycled gifts from local artists at good prices. There we have a Book Exchange section, Postal Service and Other Services/Facilities for Our Guests. It has a great location, just outside of the hustle and bustle so that you get a good night's sleep but close enough for a pleasant walk, on the same street as La Merced church where you can get great views across the city. It's on a calm street and you are close to all stores/banks, and very close to the Chocolate Museum where you can have special prices in the Spa, The Swimming Pool, The Breakfast Buffet or for any of the workshops they offer - if you are one of our guests. There are fans in the rooms, enough to cool down the heat. The kitchen is clean and well stocked for cooking. There is free coffee and free purified water at all times. The Wi Fi is consistent and available in the whole house. We use organic soaps for our sinks as we have a concept eco-friendly we also offer Free Purified Water so you can refill your bottle instead of buying more plastic bottles. There is a locker for every bed in The Dorm but you have to bring your own lock, all the beds are new with new mattresses. The TV area has lots of DVD's to choose from, a nice spot to chill out on the couch and watch a movie and free guide books to borrow. Outside the common areas are great for socializing and relaxing, there is a nice court yard for eating or just reading a book. Any help you need be sure to ask the staff. We have Free City Maps, Free Info & Travel Tips and Shuttle Service to different places in Nicaragua to make your stay more enjoyable. We are a Gay-Friendly, Eco-Friendly, Solo Female Friendly. A place where you can meet other travelers & feel like home among friends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing