We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Entre Amigos
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Entre Amigos, Cesar and Victor were very kind and helpful. I tried different places but ended up coming back to this hostel, the location is very central and the prices are great, also, the beds are all nice and new. I felt very comfortable and at home.

Room Tip: I was traveling by myself and really enjoyed the tiny single bedroom on the left at the very entranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aponi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

A friend recommended Hostal Entre Amigos to me, and I'm so glad he did. Stayed in a private room with two beds with my girlfriend for one night at a cost of only $22. When we arrived, we met Victor and César, who showed us around, told us everything we needed to know, and even gave us a map of Granada and wrote down several locations for us.

It had a very friendly and accommodating atmosphere - for a hostel they sure have a lot of extras - laptops you can use for free, a TV and lots of DVDs, a full kitchen and free coffee in the morning, etc. No AC but we were fine with fans, which also helped block out noise (I also had earplugs and didn't hear a thing). They provide sheets but you have to make up the beds. The shared bathrooms and showers were just fine. Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed two times within 5 weeks in this very nice hostal. Cesar, Victor and the other guys make a real good job and do everything that the guests feel good. There is also a kitchen, free coffee and a TV area where you can watch different kinds of movies. My husband and I had a private room with own bathroom. The matresses are brandnew and very comfortable.
On top there is a gift-shop where you can find a lot of things, especially juwelery from recycled material. Cesar, Victor and Arturo are working here the whole day. We appreciated that a lot.
Also the area of the hostel is perfect. It is quiet and you have a little shop opposite to the hostel where you can buy drinks, snacks etc.
We felt a little bit like home here and we would come back any time. Thank you for a great time!!!

Room Tip: Room nr. 2 and 5 have an own bathroom, but also the other rooms are good because the bathroom is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olex68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

From what I have seen checking out some other hostels this was the best value for money: the room and the bathroom were clean, it was calm, centrally locasted, owner speaks english and was friendly and helpful. Not so much place to hang around, but if you want to do that, there are two bigger hostels within 50 meters.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janez Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at Entre Amigos for our first 3 days in Granada and loved it! Cesar is really welcoming and will answer any of your questions to have a great time in Granada. We had a private room with bath. It was a great size and very clean! He also runs a cool little store in front where he makes and sells all handcrafted items. They fixed a really important necklace for me for a great price. We like to try out other places in town but would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheycents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We got rooms at the last minute, inexpensive, clean, great people, free coffee, close to everything in Grenada, cool cooperative gift shop. There is plenty of room in the dorm, which is only $6 a night. They make good coffee starting early in the morning and you can have all you want.

Room Tip: Just give Ceasar some time and decide if you want a private room or stay in dorm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

after checking out 5 other hostals, it was an easy decision to stay at Entre Amigos which only opened recently - cleanest by far, really comfortable beds, small but super clean kitchen & the staff were SO friendly and helpful. Great location, with the Libertad hostal opposite with whom you can do tours etc. Great co-op shop out front. We came back here twice and had a great stay both times.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tessiemite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#16 of 45 in Granada
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 45 in Granada
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 45 in Granada
708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa La Merced
Casa La Merced
#26 of 45 in Granada
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Entre Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Entre Amigos

Address: Calle 14 de Septiembre | De La Iglesia La Merced 2.5 blocks north, Granada, Nicaragua | Green & Orange House Upstairs - Reception at the Giftshop, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range: £13 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Entre Amigos is a comfy place to get off the road, in a friendly and accommodating atmosphere. The Reception doubles as a Cooperative Craft Shop filled with recycled gifts from local artists at good prices. There we have a Book Exchange section, Postal Service and Other Services/Facilities for Our Guests. It has a great location, just outside of the hustle and bustle so that you get a good night's sleep but close enough for a pleasant walk, on the same street as La Merced church where you can get great views across the city. It's on a calm street and you are close to all stores/banks, and very close to the Chocolate Museum where you can have special prices in the Spa, The Swimming Pool, The Breakfast Buffet or for any of the workshops they offer - if you are one of our guests. There are fans in the rooms, enough to cool down the heat. The kitchen is clean and well stocked for cooking. There is free coffee and free purified water at all times. The Wi Fi is consistent and available in the whole house. We use organic soaps for our sinks as we have a concept eco-friendly we also offer Free Purified Water so you can refill your bottle instead of buying more plastic bottles. There is a locker for every bed in The Dorm but you have to bring your own lock, all the beds are new with new mattresses. The TV area has lots of DVD's to choose from, a nice spot to chill out on the couch and watch a movie and free guide books to borrow. Outside the common areas are great for socializing and relaxing, there is a nice court yard for eating or just reading a book. Any help you need be sure to ask the staff. We have Free City Maps, Free Info & Travel Tips and Shuttle Service to different places in Nicaragua to make your stay more enjoyable. We are a Gay-Friendly, Eco-Friendly, Solo Female Friendly. A place where you can meet other travelers & feel like home among friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Entre Amigos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing