We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hostel I have stayed at in Nicaragua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Entre Amigos
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I LOVE this hostel! The dorms are very comfortable and far more luxurious than most, the kitchen is great and kept very tidy, there is free water (and when I was there free mangos), the owner is lovely and very helpful, and to top it off its at the back of a beautiful artisan shop that sells handmade jewellery, bags, clothes and more! Definitely worth staying in, it was really really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

My girlfriend and me were staying in Granada for one week. After one night in another hostel we moved here, we found the rooms slightly more luxurious than other hostels (great ceiling fan + normal fan). The hostel has a roofed reading area and a small patio with 2 parasols over 2 tables and 4 comfortable chairs around each table. It's possible to watch movies as well and there is a free water refill and coffee all day service. Be advised though, the rooms are not soundproof so if you make a lot of noise other people will hear it (as we heard some other people stumble around when they got back late). Also, a kitchen plus a fridge to stash your stuff in. In other words, a fine hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michahell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

we came to this hostal by chance and were excited. Everything was clean, we had a well-appointed, good priced private room with comfortable beds. There was a nice yard to hang out, a kitchen to use and the owners were really nice. It was a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed the first 2 nights of our trip in 'entre amigos'. we found it because the hostals of our guide were full. But we are very happy luck brought us there.

The owner and staff are very kind and relaxt and there english was perfect which helped us by planning our further trip. Rooms were decent and clean. With a nice kitchen to use to make our own dinner. Hostal is relatively small so its easy to make some new friends. Good Price!

Thanks for getting our traveling started!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KoosEnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed a few days in this hostal, and we will certainly recommend it to people who want to stay in a quiet and relax place. There are a lot of amenities offered in the price you do not find in the other hostal: water refill (avoid buying too many plastic bottles), free coffee, good kitchen and well equipped, and the hostal is really well located. on top of that, Cesar is a really nice person, and if visiting Granada, one has to stop by just to chat with him and visit his shop at the entrance of the hostal. really inspiring.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg_and_Rikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend loved this hostal. It's really quiet and peaceful, the owner is lovely and the jewellery he makes is beautiful. We had a private room with a bathroom, it was clean and comfortable and never really got too hot. I really recommend this place. It's so cheap too!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaaikePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Cesar is a down-to-earth, hard-working, awesome dude who gets it. His English is great, he knows what it's like to travel, he's an admirable business owner and generally super interesting and knowledgeable. My boyfriend and I didn't actually stay at his hostel, but went in the "gift shop" in the front of it on a whim during our trip to Granada in May 2013. The shop is an artist's cooperative with real stuff made by real people from the community, at decent prices. Cesar didn't harass us about buying anything in the shop, but was attentive when we had questions, and we ended up chatting for upwards of an hour near the end. If we would have known about him before, we would have stayed at his place no matter what. Dude's legit.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#30 of 45 in Granada
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
GM Granada Hostel
GM Granada Hostel
#4 of 76 in Granada
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,055 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
#1 of 4 in Isletas de Granada
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#4 of 45 in Granada
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Entre Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Entre Amigos

Address: Calle 14 de Septiembre | De La Iglesia La Merced 2.5 blocks north, Granada, Nicaragua | Green & Orange House Upstairs - Reception at the Giftshop, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range: £14 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Entre Amigos is a comfy place to get off the road, in a friendly and accommodating atmosphere. The Reception doubles as a Cooperative Craft Shop filled with recycled gifts from local artists at good prices. There we have a Book Exchange section, Postal Service and Other Services/Facilities for Our Guests. It has a great location, just outside of the hustle and bustle so that you get a good night's sleep but close enough for a pleasant walk, on the same street as La Merced church where you can get great views across the city. It's on a calm street and you are close to all stores/banks, and very close to the Chocolate Museum where you can have special prices in the Spa, The Swimming Pool, The Breakfast Buffet or for any of the workshops they offer - if you are one of our guests. There are fans in the rooms, enough to cool down the heat. The kitchen is clean and well stocked for cooking. There is free coffee and free purified water at all times. The Wi Fi is consistent and available in the whole house. We use organic soaps for our sinks as we have a concept eco-friendly we also offer Free Purified Water so you can refill your bottle instead of buying more plastic bottles. There is a locker for every bed in The Dorm but you have to bring your own lock, all the beds are new with new mattresses. The TV area has lots of DVD's to choose from, a nice spot to chill out on the couch and watch a movie and free guide books to borrow. Outside the common areas are great for socializing and relaxing, there is a nice court yard for eating or just reading a book. Any help you need be sure to ask the staff. We have Free City Maps, Free Info & Travel Tips and Shuttle Service to different places in Nicaragua to make your stay more enjoyable. We are a Gay-Friendly, Eco-Friendly, Solo Female Friendly. A place where you can meet other travelers & feel like home among friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Entre Amigos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing