We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good choice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Entre Amigos
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Its really nice hostel. It's very clean and quite. The kitchen is well-equipped and fridge is very clean what isn't common in a lot of hostels.
Hostel is small so thats why if somebody need rest can find it in Entre Amigos. As well stuff is great, nice and helpfull. Especially Cesar who always gave me good advices. I staed there 5 nights and now I'll back there once again, because the place is worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita222_928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    36
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
35
41
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chitre
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Mellow,clean,secure and the price is competitive. I stayed 4 nights and all was well. THe owner was helpful tool. As a hostal owner myself,I learned a few things here that will be implemented into my place in the very near future. I will return again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostalentreamigos, Owner at Hostal Entre Amigos, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thanks for your comment, it's very important to me, specially coming from someone who also has a similar business.
I really enjoyed all the conversations we had.
Thank you very much for choosing us as your place to stay in Granada, this is your home any time you want to return. Enjoy the rest of your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Clean and pleasant rooms, friendly service (English spoken), helpful in planning onward trips. Tranquilo vibe, no party scene. Kitchen, free water and coffee. Pleasant but small courtyard. The giftshop is loaded with beautiful artistisan jewelry and gifts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanneke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostalentreamigos, Owner at Hostal Entre Amigos, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion about us, we try to be as helpful as possible to all our guests and provide the information needed to make your trip enjoyable and easy to plan. Thanks also for supporting our side project with local organic recycled products.

We are pleased that you chose to stay with us and that your experience fulfilled your interests/ needs!
This is exactly why we're here--to treat you the way you deserve, providing you with quality attention and comfort.

Sincerest thanks for your comments. We're anxiously waiting for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have stayed with Hostal Entre Amigos on 3 different weekends and have always had a good experience. The common area is a fun place to meet people; Every time I have stayed I have meet some really cool folks happy to share a beer and a song on the guitar. Its wasn't loud at night, the rooms are comfortable and clean and they have great fans.

Cesar is also super kind to share the info he knows on planning trips and getting around.

Room Tip: Great prices to stay in the dorm or share a private room. The shared bathrooms are also really clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily_Lynn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I only have good things to say about Hostal Entre Amigos. We stumbled upon this hostel after checking out a few places upon arriving in Granada. What really drew us to this quaint little spot was the gift shop entrance. Filled with Banksy art, screen-printed tees + tanks, and awesome handcrafted trinkets and jewelry, the gift shop also doubled as the front entrance to the Hostel itself. The owner / manager is very laid-back and friendly and made us feel right at home. He spoke very good English and was knowledgeable about the city. We stayed 3 nights in a double private room which had a bunk bed and 2 fans. It got quite hot at night, as there was no A/C but as long as you leave the fans on, you'll be fine. Bathrooms and showers are very clean as well.

Before leaving, I bought a bunch of souvenirs from the gift shop for my friends and the owner gave some great deals, since I was staying at the hostel. The handcrafted goods are also made by an NGO that the hostel works with so you can be rest assured your money is going towards a good cause.

All in all, it was an awesome stay and I would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: No A/C, only fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Very clean, quiet, friendly and helpfull with a nice common patio, good kitchen, laundry space and very good internet connection. And also a nice shop filled with prodocts from local artists who are sometimes working there. Thanks Cesar and Hilde!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ladytrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hostel was great in many aspects:
The room was comfortable, the kitchen was fully equipped and well maintained, great wifi, nice communal areas, and the best location. The place was well kept, very clean, and the staff was extremely helpful. There is also a guard at night, so we always felt safe.
There was no AC in the room, but the fans were enough to keep you cool.
As far as hostels go, this was one of the best we stayed in.

Room Tip: We were very happy with room no. 1. It is a private double room with a bathroom, and the furthest fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gili W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#14 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#30 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#2 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
GM Granada Hostel
GM Granada Hostel
#5 of 60 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Entre Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Entre Amigos

Property: Hostal Entre Amigos
Address: Calle 14 de Septiembre | De La Iglesia La Merced 2.5 blocks north, Granada, Nicaragua | Green & Orange House Upstairs - Reception at the Giftshop, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Entre Amigos is a comfy place to get off the road, in a friendly and accommodating atmosphere. The Reception doubles as a Cooperative Craft Shop filled with recycled gifts from local artists at good prices. There we have a Book Exchange section, Postal Service and Other Services/Facilities for Our Guests. It has a great location, just outside of the hustle and bustle so that you get a good night's sleep but close enough for a pleasant walk, on the same street as La Merced church where you can get great views across the city. It's on a calm street and you are close to all stores/banks, and very close to the Chocolate Museum where you can have special prices in the Spa, The Swimming Pool, The Breakfast Buffet or for any of the workshops they offer - if you are one of our guests. There are fans in the rooms, enough to cool down the heat. The kitchen is clean and well stocked for cooking. There is free coffee and free purified water at all times. The Wi Fi is consistent and available in the whole house. We use organic soaps for our sinks as we have a concept eco-friendly we also offer Free Purified Water so you can refill your bottle instead of buying more plastic bottles. There is a locker for every bed in The Dorm but you have to bring your own lock, all the beds are new with new mattresses. The TV area has lots of DVD's to choose from, a nice spot to chill out on the couch and watch a movie and free guide books to borrow. Outside the common areas are great for socializing and relaxing, there is a nice court yard for eating or just reading a book. Any help you need be sure to ask the staff. We have Free City Maps, Free Info & Travel Tips and Shuttle Service to different places in Nicaragua to make your stay more enjoyable. We are a Gay-Friendly, Eco-Friendly, Solo Female Friendly. A place where you can meet other travelers & feel like home among friends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing