We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice brekkie burrito, strange vibe”
Review of Cafe de Arte

Cafe de Arte
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe de Arte is a full service restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is fresh and innovative. The indoor garden is a beautiful place to enjoy a meal and you can wonder about the art center to see art work by various artists. The staff is friendly and the prices are some of the lowest in town. This is a true gem in the center of Granada.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice brekkie burrito, strange vibe”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I has breakfast here - nice food, good coffee, and no one else here the entire time (couple of hours?) that I sat out on the patio. Where is everyone? It made for a rather odd ambiance - no music on, just me feeling like I was intruding, or like I was eavesdropping on the staff's conversations. I tried to just ignore the strange unwelcome feeling but whaddaya know - a whole week in Granada and I haven't been back here. I'm sure it's a lovely spot. It just felt like a ghost town, and it would have been so easy to fix (put some chill music on, get the staff to come out even once and ask how you're doing etc).

Helpful?
Thank Cyberpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    59
    21
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great coffee and muffins”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Recommended for its Capauccinos and the morning glory muffins served in an airy cafe that surrounds a pleasant courtyard with plants and a fountain.a nice way to spend a leisurely hour and with free wi- fi!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Keep going back”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Living here in Granada your always looking for a place to get away for a little quiet time while dining. Not only does Cafe de Arte give you this but also very good food and service. The corvina and the chicken piccata are great also the beef with jalepeno sauce is tender and tasty. Great service with Danny and the whole kitchen. Thanks again and again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitefoxTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granadagal, Owner at Cafe de Arte, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Thank you thank you very much. Cafe de Arate wishes you successes !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Food was not vey good”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We ate here in Feb 2014. I ordered the fish fillet. It arrived lightly breaded and was barely cooked through. Didn't really enjoy it, and I had a taste of it for 2 days afterwards. Would not go back here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oldbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
“Very nice and peaceful café wirh wonderful breakfast!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast here! Delicious!! They have everything you desire (many fruits, pancakes...). The staff was perfectly friendly too!
In the backround there were some people drawing :)
Can definetely recommend this place!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pandar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granadagal, Owner at Cafe de Arte, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Thank you thank you very much. Cafe de Arate wishes you successes !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe de Arte also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Cafe de Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing