We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Granada
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I would have to say that this hotel made my stay in Nicaragua superb.
I use their Margarita recipe continuously
The rooms are comfortable,clean and well appointed
The environment of having only really 6 rooms makes their pool side lounge area quiet and intimate.
the two lovely sisters who own the hotel have done a wonderful wonderful job in creating a cozy private hotel
The yoga every morning by the pool is a must,I had not done so in 30 years and joining my wife doing it was a special treat
Jamie A

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor overlooking the pool would be my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloisa M, Owner at Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review of our hotel :) It was a pleasure to serve and host your group at Casa Lucia and make the famous Skinny Margaritas! Thank you for noting also the hard work of our staff, we are a team and work to deliver the highest standards of service for all of our customers. We hope to welcome you back soon to beautiful Nicaragua!
Warm Regards,
Eloisa & Arantxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

At the end of a very narrow, if stylish, passage there is a lovely open space with a pool, lounging area and yoga platform. Adorned with pretty flowers and greenery, even in the dry season.
The room was spacious and elegant and with a very comfy bed.
We loved the mirador and rose early to go up and marvel at the many tropical birds whizzing by with the arrival of the sun.
Breakfast was exceptionally delicious. And the yoga class an inspiration.
Tremendous care has been taken with everything here and it shows in lots of details and personal attention, making one feel quite spoiled.Both the hostesses work so hard. Our only suggestion would be that while delivering such high standards they could relax a little themselves!
Thank you to them for making our last two nights in Granada such a special treat and confirming for us a wish to return.

Room Tip: There are only good rooms as far as we could see.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloisa M, Owner at Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review of Casa Lucia. Our goal is to ensure our guests feel appreciated and enjoy boutique hotel accommodation with attention to all of the details. I am really happy that you felt spoiled - our staff work to create a comfortable and peaceful setting where you can relax and enjoy each other's company. We are scheduled ourselves to take a vacation soon so hopefully we will get to enjoy it some of it ourselves. We hope to see you soon for another stay and welcome you back to Granada.
Warm Regards
Eloisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The recently opened Casa Lucia Boutique Hotel & Yoga Retreat offers 4 attractive and comfortable bedrooms plus an apartment for longer stays. Its location is ideal since it lies within the old city center but is far away from the noisy traffic of the main streets. I recently spent 4 delightful weeks there, and was able to do most everything I wanted easily on foot. The hotel itself is small but beautifully and lovingly appointed. From the street one enters into its tapas bar, Shi Sha, which serves a wide array of well-selected beverages and delicious light meals. I could have eaten the ceviche 5 times a day and still craved more. The rooms and apartment overlook a lushly planted patio space with pool, covered dining and seating areas, and a spacious yoga platform nestled under a broad thatched roof. My apartment was very comfortable and breezy. Its main room offered a kitchen with ample space for cooking and dining and a separate area for seating. The bath was spacious, and the bedroom featured a very comfortable kingsize bed, closet space and a television. Although air-conditioning was available, the three ceiling fans made it unnecessary. The option of starting each day with a well taught yoga class was an added bonus! The owners, Eloisa y Arantxa, are the secret to Casa Lucia's charm! They stretch far beyond the norm to see that their guests needs and wishes are satisfied and they have
chosen carefully a staff to facilitate their efforts. For total relaxation and comfort in an ideal setting, you cannot go wrong with Casa Lucia! I certainly plan to return! Bonnie K

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonkrs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloisa M, Owner at Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel and apartment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time staying at Casa Lucia. The holiday apartment is a quiet and private place to relax and enjoy the surroundings when you come back from the hustle and bustle of Granada. It was a pleasure to have you to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Eloisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Some people try to escape the routine, try to get away of what stresses them, that's ok... but not enough. Going to Casa Lucia is for those people who are looking to dive into positive experiences, instead of running away from negative ones. Here you can find peace of mind in the garden, or look at the stars in the mirador at night, you just have to open your mind to the little details that make this place, a little piece of paradise :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelSoto85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloisa M, Owner at Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very grateful that you appreciate the lovely and quiet oasis that we have worked hard to create, the yoga classes, and the pool and garden area. All of these amenities makes this a very special place for us and our wonderful guests. Please come back soon and take some time out to relax.
Warm Regards,
Eloisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A beautiful update on an old building. The modest frontage belies the spacious and elegant courtyard, pool and garden to the rear. The large bedrooms have some of the most comfortable beds in Nicaragua.
The breakfasts are generous and of good quality.
Your hostess, Eloise, will go out of her way to fulfill your every need.
There is no excuse to loose fitness while you're away with a yoga class each morning as part of the deal.

Room Tip: We liked all the rooms. We went, or slept, in 3 of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloisa M, Owner at Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hello Jill, Thank you very much for your lovely review of our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay and then come back again. We will be sure to keep the breakfasts generous and healthy. I am glad you appreciated these details that we spend time working on for our guests. We hope you will come and stay with us again while traveling in Nicaragua.
Best wishes & Warm Regards,
Eloisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We just spent one week at Casa Lucia ...pure heaven! I think we looked at almost every mid to upper range accommodation in Granada, but this beat them all hands down! Quiet - just a couple blocks from town, amazingly clean, absolutely beautifully appointed rooms and the suites are large and the smaller rooms lovely; the pool was the best around and needed in the hot mid day. Staff looked after our every need!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloisa M, Owner at Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Hello Charlotte,
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Casa Lucia and we are happy to read such positive feedback from you about the rooms and the hotel grounds. It motivates us to make our guest experience even better!
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and will come back soon to visit us.soon.
Warm Regards
Eloisa & Arantxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I spent one night in this beautiful hotel and it was more than enough to fall in love of such a beautiful place. I adored sitting next to pool and watch the stars, you feel like in a little paradise, perfect for an escape of the stressful life. The owner, Eloise is such a kind person and the employees as well. Once you are there you don't want to leave. By the way, the breakfast was absolutely delicious :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMarce88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloisa M, Owner at Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you found this a tranquil place to relax while in Granada, and that you enjoyed our romos and the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little oasis. Thank you & Warm Regards, Eloisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#13 of 45 in Granada
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#4 of 45 in Granada
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#8 of 45 in Granada
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 135 | 1.5 blocks west of La Flor Panamena, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: £57 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lucia offers boutique hotel suites and vacation apartments in the heart of the colonial city of Granada, Nicaragua. We are a natural hotel with a warm and sustainable approach. We care about health and wellness and we include a yoga class for every guest to enjoy. Our five beautiful hotel suites and vacation apartments are situated in a tropical oasis of flowers and coconut palms. They open to a private interior courtyard with a large Swimming Pool away from street noise. You may find us to be a tropical Paradise! We serve a healthy breakfast that is both authentic and nutritious with organic coffee and fresh fruits. Our Vacation Apartments are bright, spacious and comfortable, ideal for a long-term stay in Nicaragua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Lucia Boutique Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing