We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Gran Francia Hotel y Restaurante
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Granada(Granada)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial(Granada)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
319
139
34
5
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
139
34
5
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate buildingbeautiful hotelantique furniturehotel restaurantthe main squarecolonial architecturecourtyard gardenvisited granadathe ground floorcentral parkthe general managerhot waterroom was largethree nightsplunge poolbreakfast is servedfantastic stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed 4 nights during a workshop in the hotel. And it is not really a boutiquehotel as they claim being - rather a very good small hotel.
Large rooms. Almost to large, Large bathrooms - definitively too large. Good breakfast. Smily service. Good meetingroom and brilliant service for workshops.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LigiaMV, Owner at La Gran Francia Hotel y Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Hans L,
Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in our decor, with original paintings and designer fixtures. We were also very careful in the restauration of our buildings, keeping in the traditional colonial and neo-classical architectural style akin to Granada. We feel both these factors contribute to an authentic atmosphere. We also make every effort to provide our guests with personalized and attentive service. We are sorry you thought our rooms and bathrooms were too large for your needs. If you find yourself in Granada again soon and wish to stay with us once more, be sure to reserve one of our smaller, more intimate rooms, located farthest from the street. We would be very happy to have you as our guest once more. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had our wedding reception here on May25, 2013. We also stay here from 5-25 - 5-28-2013. We contacted the event manager Claudia back in Sept 2012. She is very helpfull and had everything that I wanted for my wedding. Also we meet with the ownershe is an amazing woman!! Her staff is very kind anything we needed we got. Rooms are big and clean. Food is great. The pool was clean. The hotel is close to the church that we got married in and close to what you could call down town. I found this hotel from trip advisor and this hotel is amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LigiaMV, Owner at La Gran Francia Hotel y Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, Brandi! It was our pleasure helping you plan your big day. We hope you had a wonderful honeymoon and wish you much happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Service was excellent, personnel really go the extra mile. Room and bathroom cleanning could be improved, blackouts could be an improvement for good morning sleep. Great breakfast! and good food at restaurant

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LigiaMV, Owner at La Gran Francia Hotel y Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Jose A,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is only with honest feedback like yours that we can hope to improve our service. I'm glad you found our staff and restaurant met your expectations but I'm very sorry you experienced some blackouts during your visit. They are not always the case but unfortunately, Union Fenosa, the Spanish company that provides electrical service in Nicaragua is not always the best services provider. Alas, they are our only option though. But we have generators that readily kick in when ever the lights go out. I will report your comment regarding the needed attention to the cleanliness of the rooms right away. Thanks again for your feedback. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I would totaly recomend this hotel. The acomodations were clean, nicely distributed, comfy, but what I liked the most was the service, people were so kind and so warm. The food in the restaurant was good. Loved the whole experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia_cmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LigiaMV, Owner at La Gran Francia Hotel y Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Claudia_cmp,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience during your stay with us. We are very proud and happy to know you enjoyed of our service most of all, as our staff prides itself in giving the best in Nicaraguan hospitality. Thanks again and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A pleasant surprise, spacious interior, lovely tiles, large gracious rooms, very helpful staff. A couple of minor issues, the room safe is not fixed to anything so can be lifted out and removed with a minimum of difficulty, ie not safe at all, and the shower wasn't the greatest. Everything else A1

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akalegall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LigiaMV, Owner at La Gran Francia Hotel y Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear akalegall,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is only through the candid feedback of valued guests like you that we can hope better our service day by day. We will send out a maintenance crew to inspect the showers and safes in the rooms so they will be in proper working condition, as they should be. Thank you again for this valuable information. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews