We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and cozy little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa San Francisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa San Francisco
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small and cozy little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel only for one night but this hotel was very good. It's actually very european and clean. It has a small pool where you can cool down after a long day at the center (it's not for actual swimming, only for cooling..) The showers were amazing! Kingzise beds, very good breakfast, nice owner and parrots :) The location is very good, just a walking distance from the center but the area is a little bit more quite.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmore_Ira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    106
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
108
279
81
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

I always use Tripadvisor to choose my hotels and I couldn't have made a better choice!
Feel so happy to have discovered this nice boutique hotel. Rooms are spotless clean and with a personal touch decorated. Each room has a balcony and the communal top roof balcony is an extra treat! Breakfast is super! Especially the Nicaraguan breakfast (gallo pinto) is very rich and tasteful. Best coffee I ever had in Nicaragua! Staff is very friendly and helpful. This boutique hotel offers a perfect service at all levels for a very acceptable price. I was lucky to meet the owner, Terri. Very special and interesting lady who has a big talent for interior design. Without doubt will stay here again during my next visits to Granada.

Room Tip: Every room is different decorated in this boutique hotel. I had a glimpse in some of them, they all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Enjoyed staying here, really pleasant; especially happy to have a balcony. The staff were very nice, the owner, Terry, very interesting. Her parrots were hysterical - listening to them was like being at a cocktail party. If I return to Nicaragua, I'll stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgarySusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson West, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We spent several days at Casa San Francisco and totally enjoyed the visit. The staff are exceptional in their efforts to meet your every need. the hotel is spotless, well organized and well run. The rooms were perfect in every way and the housekeeping staff did a fine job. The restaurant served excellent food. I will certainly stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

We selected this hotel through tripadvisor and agree with most reviews; however, during our stay, we didn't have Internet access inside the rooms. That's too bad because that was a deciding factor for our decision. The breakfast was just ok. The hotel was cute and the staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level Contributor
298 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Being in Nicaraqua I did expect to find a decent place due to the local politics, but i was wrong. . Delightful, pretty, good staff, etc. It simply had the right 'feel'. We would have liked to have stayed longer but...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Not only did I find a great city to visit in Granada, but I found the perfect place to stay. I loved my three day stay at Casa San Francisco. I will definitely be back. The hospitality was excellent, the staff was wonderful, the rooms very comfortable, and the food was top notch. I highly recommend their vegetarian sandwich. I think I had 6 within 2 days. And great conversation with the resident parrots, Charlie and Baby.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazydogdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#2 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.1 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Francisco

Property: Casa San Francisco
Address: Calle Corral # 207, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Granada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa San Francisco is a small charming boutique hotel located in the centre of the colonial city of Granada, in Nicaragua. Our guests enjoy not only the different atmosphere of each 9 fully equiped rooms (A/C, hot water, TV and cable) but also the delicious international cuisine of our restaurant Bocadillos, a tapas restaurant and bar, as well as the refreshing swimming-pool and the worthy views from our roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Francisco Granada
Casa San Francisco Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing