We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Peaceful”
Review of Casa San Francisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa San Francisco
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a very charming, peaceful hotel close to Parc Central. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The rooms are creatively furnished. The terrace on the roof is lovely. There is a small pool in a pretty courtyard, They serve a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanRah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

I booked Casa San Francisco knowing only its reception area and location hoping it would work for six women in Granada on a humanitarian trip. It was the perfect hotel! The superb staff went out of their way to help us. The breakfasts were delicious. The roof top deck for evening cocktails and the convenient bar and tapa restaurant made it possible to stay put after a refreshing dip in the pool. I would recommend it for its great location and a staff ready to serve you.

Room Tip: They only have three rooms with two beds so book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaily9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Casa San Francisco was a delight to stay at. It is small enough to feel very intimate and yet there was plenty of privacy too. Our room was spacious and clean. The hotel has a delightful roof top terrace where we sat and enjoyed the warm night sky, looking out over the city. The staff was helpful and friendly, the pool a cool respite after a day out. We could walk to great restaurants and downtown easily. The owners and staff treated us like friends. I would definitely return and hope that I will.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Charming! Staff welcoming, very accommodating and friendly. Well maintained, owned by two sisters Terry Leary and Nancy Bergman. You really feel at home here with the attention to your every question and need. A short walk to many places you'll want to go. Breakfast is served promptly, and in the evening their tapas from Bocadillos are delicious. Friendly bar service too! Staff obviously likes working there; have been employed long term.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We recently had the pleasure of spending 4 days at the Hotel Casa San Francisco. The owner, Terry, and her staff treated us with warmth, courtesy and attention to our needs. It was our first time in Granada and they happily and patiently answered our frequent questions about what to do in the area along with making tour reservations that we could not do ourselves. The hotel itself is a beautiful boutique hotel that is charming to behold and a comfortable clean place to stay.

The price of the room included a choice of breakfasts that allowed you to choose from a fresh fruit plate with homemade bread or a typical Nicaraguan fare of gallo pinto and eggs with both breakfasts including great coffee. The restaurant also offers a breakfast menu with even more options. The evening bar, Bocadillos, was an excellent place to network making new friends and finding out even more things to do in the area. The bar also offers wonderful tapas and became our nightly hangout.

The only negative we would bring to attention is about the Wifi connection. We could receive a connection on our private terrace but not in our room.

In talking with Terry we found she has places more suited to longer term stays as well. She has proven to be a great contact and a wonderful host. Because of the fun time we have had here we have chosen to extend our time here an additional week. We both heartily recommend the Casa San Francisco if you are staying in Granada.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a private terrace which we found nice to have but not a necessity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I've stayed at Plaza Colon and at Gran Francia, several times each, but this time chose Casa San Francisco ... and I'm really, really glad that I did. The others are very good places, comfortable, great location, full of colonial charm. But to me, CSF tops them all with the personal attention that makes you feel like a true guest, a welcome friend. I was leading a small group and wanted a place that had the charm and comfort of the others, but I also had many questions and needed CSF's help in arranging things -- transportation to/from Managua, restaurant suggestions, directions, a late checkout, etc. Every question was answered, every bit of help was offered. They genuinely seemed to care about each one of us and wanted our visit to be a success -- which it was. Quiet, comfortable and very special. Thanks, CSF, for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbchrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed 6 nights in late January and really enjoyed this boutique hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful, particularly front desk team of Claudia and Maria. We had early departure on our last day and a taxi was arranged by them for a 6:15 pickup. The ladies even arranged some yoghurt and granola to help us on our way! Breakfast each morning was well done with lots of fresh fruit,etc, and coffee/tea as requested. Good bar and afternoon tapas. Very good value and would definitely recommend for singles or couples. Great location only 2-3 blocks from many activities, including central park, restaurants and of course Calle Calzada where all the evening activities are - people watching, food and beverages, street musicians. Great job Terry and Nancy (owners)!

Room Tip: We had room#1, upstairs and enjoyed its ambience - semi open-air shower with total privacy. Rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCCanuck30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Condo Hotel Xalteva
Condo Hotel Xalteva
#13 of 45 in Granada
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#12 of 45 in Granada
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#9 of 45 in Granada
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Francisco

Address: Calle Corral # 207, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Granada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa San Francisco is a small charming boutique hotel located in the centre of the colonial city of Granada, in Nicaragua. Our guests enjoy not only the different atmosphere of each 9 fully equiped rooms (A/C, hot water, TV and cable) but also the delicious international cuisine of our restaurant Bocadillos, a tapas restaurant and bar, as well as the refreshing swimming-pool and the worthy views from our roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Casa San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Francisco Granada
Casa San Francisco Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing