We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely boutique hotel in ideal location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa San Francisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa San Francisco
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Los angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel in ideal location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Loved the architectural charm, location, and wonderful, friendly, and helpful staff. On site Bocadillos bar and Tapas restaurant was also a great plus.
The only negative was a problem with hot water in our room three days out of seven, but staff worked tirelessly to resolve the issue, and finally got it fixed just fine.

Room Tip: Room #1 is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbLosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    105
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
104
270
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here only two nights, but found that it was in a great location. It is very close to the Central Park, but off of it just enough to be peaceful. The owners were so friendly and gave us the best suggestion of a place to go to that was our favorite part of our stay in granada. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included and was very good. Some of the negatives other people mentioned were small TVs and the room being on the small side. But we didn't mind at all because we came to Granada to see the city, and not to watch TV in the room. Overall, it is a charming and clean hotel with great costumer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Casa SF was a beautiful, safe and comfortable oasis in what can be an intimidating city for the first timer. The staff and owner, Nancy were very hospitable and made us feel right at home. Our room was 3 steps away from the beautiful hotel pool, which was wonderful for cooling down after the 95 degree walks around Granada. The included breakfasts each morning were a perfect start to our day. Amazing coffee!!! Our room was clean and kept up. Fresh flowers in our vase everyday. Very nice touch. No problems at all with wifi. Very easy to keep in touch with people back home. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This little gem was only a few blocks from the square yet so much more peaceful with a friendly staff. Maria was wonderful! (both via email and at check-in and for information throughout our stay). The room we were in at first, #4, was a bit dark and I tripped on a "lip" leading to the bathroom so I asked if there was another room available. Room #1, their "suite" was much lighter and had a bigger bathroom so we were able to switch. It was worth $10 more per night. Nice balcony. The bathroom also had an "open-air window" which was great for ventilation. It did make it hot during midday. This room also had a mini fridge which we needed. This was the only hotel on our entire trip that did not offer a mini-fridge and a hairdryer in the rooms. I would highly suggest this to the management.
Breakfast in the morning that was included in the price of your stay was either a continental breakfast (which included orange juice, some toast and a big bowl of fruit with either coffee or tea) or a typical Nicaraguan breakfast (red beans and rice, eggs, avocado, toast and coffee or tea). A very pleasant surprise was the amazing tapas we had for dinner one evening at Bocadillo, which is the restaurant and bar that shares the front space of the property. I will review that separately.
Parking on the street is either not a good idea or not allowed so I parked in a lot at the end of the block (which looked like it was the ruins of a previous building) for $2 a night. It was easy to walk everywhere so I didn't move it for the nights we were there. Charming visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beav16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

All my gruop of 12 people were so happy to stay at CAsa San Francisco Hotel in Granada.
The conform, the location, the staff who work here are only part of all the sistem that thay had beem creater
We recomender this nice hotel, very cleams, good price and ready to help you at anyway as they can do.
September 2014 we are coming back here.lol.
Thank Casa San Francisco staff to made us happy.

Room Tip: second floor because the iew is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

As a first time traveler to Nicaragua we could not have found a better place to stay. Great location (just few blocks from the city center) and very, very quiet. Fantastic staff that went out of their way to help us and made sure we had a comfortable stay and were able to help us with all our needs. Beautiful architecture and exquisite tile in the bathrooms.
The owner Terry is a wonderful and gracious host that can answer any question you may have regarding Nicaragua.

Incredible stay!! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roger t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

This place is one of those gems you won't see until you walk through the front door. The street front is barely distinguished from rest of the block, but once in you find a cozy and comfortable little 9 or maybe 10 room hotel only a couple of blocks from the center of town. The pool is small (about 10 feet wide and 20 feet long, but clean and very refreshing especially after wandering around a not terribly clean heart of an 80,000+ city. The rooms are not large, but tidy. Take room 6 or 7 on the ground floor next to the pool and little courtyard. Claudia at the front of the house is very helpful and the entire staff has a ready smile. Ask Claudia to arrange a tour of the Islettas with Giovanni about 4PM. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tad67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#4 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#1 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dario
Hotel Dario
#16 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Francisco

Property: Casa San Francisco
Address: Calle Corral # 207, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa San Francisco is a small charming boutique hotel located in the centre of the colonial city of Granada, in Nicaragua. Our guests enjoy not only the different atmosphere of each 9 fully equiped rooms (A/C, hot water, TV and cable) but also the delicious international cuisine of our restaurant Bocadillos, a tapas restaurant and bar, as well as the refreshing swimming-pool and the worthy views from our roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Francisco Granada
Casa San Francisco Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing