We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quality hotel, great amenities and location, excellent service, good value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa San Francisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa San Francisco
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality hotel, great amenities and location, excellent service, good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2009

I stayed at Casa San Francisco for several days on a trip to Granada, Nicaragua. Faciliteis are great--hot water, air, restaurant, close to open air market, etc. Service was outstanding, particularly Dana. She is Canadian and obviously speaks fluent English. Pools is big plus especially with a Mohito late afternoon. Hotel is close to everything. Local market is very facinating and has everything imaginable. Hotel arranged for driver,Oscar, and he was great. Took us to Masaya shopping and also to and from Managua. Hotel and driver were real value.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemphisTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    98
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
104
256
76
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Casa San Francisco for a week last summer and it was easily among the most pleasurable hotel experiences that we had during our sojourn in Central America. The Casa's Spanish colonial design is very charming, but it was the pleasant and helpful attitude of Terry and the staff that made it a real find, not to mention the delicious food in the kitchen. We were enchanted and would definitely stay there again if passing through the Gran Sultana again.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCDNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2009

Beautiful setting, flowers, birds. Safe, friendly staff, free internet, and the food was exceptional! The small pool was a great place to relax. The staff helped us sooooo much. Highly reccomend.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

Casa San Francisco is a quiet, well located, attractive, small hotel. It has all the amenities you would expect in a first rate hotel—the hot water is hot, the air conditioner quietly keeps the room cool, the beds are comfortable, and the rooms, while small, are well appointed. In addition, it has a very good, reasonably priced restaurant (we ate two delicious dinner at the hotel as well as breakfast); a lovely courtyard in which to enjoy breakfast or dinner; a little pool for an afternoon swim; and a communal computer for easy internet access. However, what makes this a great place to stay in Granada is the incredibly friendly, gracious and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSWCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

What a great place to stay at in Granada. Everyone is so helpful and kind. They provide guides that are a joy to be around. A great place to meet other Americans and find out what they found interesting in the area. Plus the place is beautiful and has it's own quaint restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upnorthlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2009

This was the first hotel we stayed in on our trip to Nicaragua. The staff was exceptionally helpful...finding us transportation and guided tours at discounted rates. The location was perfect, walking distance to the plaza. The hotel itself was beautiful and the rooms were nice and clean.

Best mojitos :)

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steluro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bosnia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2009

My husband and I stayed at Casa San Francisco in January. We were only planning on spending 2 nights and were lucky enough to stay 5 nights. The place is lovely, with tons of attention to detail. The staff helped us plan so many of our day trips and gave us insight into the local culture, the food, breakfast, lunch and dinner were outstanding. Beautiful place, charming setting with fountains and the soothing sounds of water, the beds were comfortable, very quiet yet close to everything. I loved this place and plan to come back this year. This was our first trip to Nicaragua and we needed a break from our stressful jobs, this filled the bill. I recommend this place most highly, the prices were very reasonable and the value exceptional. Try it you will like it.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annelee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#5 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#6 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#3 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#2 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#11 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Francisco

Property: Casa San Francisco
Address: Calle Corral # 207, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa San Francisco is a small charming boutique hotel located in the centre of the colonial city of Granada, in Nicaragua. Our guests enjoy not only the different atmosphere of each 9 fully equiped rooms (A/C, hot water, TV and cable) but also the delicious international cuisine of our restaurant Bocadillos, a tapas restaurant and bar, as well as the refreshing swimming-pool and the worthy views from our roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Francisco Granada
Casa San Francisco Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing