We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with a welcoming staff in an excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa San Francisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa San Francisco
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
1 review
“Lovely hotel with a welcoming staff in an excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

This lovely hotel was well located in Granada. The rooms, overlooking the patio, were large and comfortable. Best of all the staff (the manager, Melissa, and the receptionsts, Maria Malespin, and Claudia Aleman) was friendly and welcoming, and did their best to make our visit to Nicaragua a special one. They also found us an excellent car and driver so that we could explore the countryside.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    106
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
108
279
81
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

Casa San Fransisco has everything one would need- air conditioning, a pool, free breakfast, and a great location close to town. The semi-outdoor shower was perfect, the room was clean and large, and the gals at the front desk were unbelievably friendly- They answered any questions we had about the area and booked us a car last minute to go sight-seeing. The hotel was also beautiful and my husband and I enjoyed 'chatting' with the parrots from our room window and balcony.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

Before I book my plane tickets to Nicaragua, I make sure Casa San Francisco is available - it is THE place I want to stay in Granada. The staff is wonderful and the hotel has so many beautiful little nooks in which to relax. Oh, and the breakfast is always fantastic, too. A few of the highlights from this trip include a 3 course lobster dinner at Los Chocoyos for under $20, the tour CSF arranged for us to Mombacho Volcano, and the new-to-us rooftop terrace at CSF. We watched the New Years Eve fireworks from the terrace - it was a breathtaking, panoramic view of the fireworks throughout Granada - amazing!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateherms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

We had a terrific 3 night stay here when traveling through Nica - we found the staff very friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable, the pool refreshing, and the setting wonderful. The breakfasts were included in the room rate, and they were perfect for us. We went up to the rooftop terrace for a very relaxing view over the city and of the nighttime sky.

My daughter took advantage of the free guest membership to the Pure gym and fitness center nearby, which was a nice touch.

I'd highly recommend the Casa San Francisco if you are looking for a bit of luxury in a very Nicaraguan setting.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewisburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spicewood, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

Hotel San Francisco is a great hotel in the heart of Granada. The rooms are beautiful with great air conditioners and very comfortable beds. The staff is great and very helpful with coordinating activites and special request. Translation of language is not a problem staying at the hotel. We have stayed at Hotel San Francisco several time and have never been disappointed with the service. We use the hotel as a center location when visiting Nicaragua. Close to the beaches, the Islands, the volcano and Managua. You will not be disappointed in the service and value while staying at Casa San Francisco

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billvaubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua, Nicaragua
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

Air Conditioning, clean rooms, pool, and a wonderful staff. This place came highly recommended from the guidebook and it did not disappoint! Great little cafe in the front and while you eat delicious food, you make friends with the resident parrots. One morning we chatted with the owner about the history of Granada and the world. The rooms were really nice and this place is centrally located. The cost is a little on the high side since there are nice rooms within walking distance for half the price, but if you're looking for a mid-range place with excellent service and a rooftop terrace where they let you take Tona up to, this is the place!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

I just want to say thanks for all the care and assistance we received from everyone at your beautiful place. Maria and Claudia at the front desk had all the answers we needed to make out stay outstanding. Franklin poured me the perfect Centenarios on ice and our waitress at breakfast Aura Maria was truly the best in Nicaragua.

The hotel itself is very cozy and comfortable. The location was perfect to get to the places and things we wanted to see. Make sure you take a carraige ride. The history and buildings of the city were amazing. Monbacho and the Isletas are both very close and not to be missed.

Thank you again and we can't wait to get back to see you again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#2 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.1 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Francisco

Property: Casa San Francisco
Address: Calle Corral # 207, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Granada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa San Francisco is a small charming boutique hotel located in the centre of the colonial city of Granada, in Nicaragua. Our guests enjoy not only the different atmosphere of each 9 fully equiped rooms (A/C, hot water, TV and cable) but also the delicious international cuisine of our restaurant Bocadillos, a tapas restaurant and bar, as well as the refreshing swimming-pool and the worthy views from our roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Francisco Granada
Casa San Francisco Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing