We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel El Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel El Club
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Colombia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Not many good options in the area.In general terms the offer is poor in quality and services.The city is a very turistic place. Reseve in advance.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajerosdelsur53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    52
    21
    11
    13
See reviews for
10
49
36
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The hotel is located at 3 frames from the center. Availability and very good reception. The rooms are clean and nice. We were very happy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRANCESCA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Hotel is located just beyond the central park area and very easy walking to main area. We walked at night and felt very safe. Rooms were clean, reasonably priced, air conditioned, quiet and rate included breakfast. There was a TV but we never tried to use it -- we were on vacation! Having limited Spanish language skills, the staff was still able to assist us with bus schedules and dining recommendations.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carpinteria, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The pictures of this hotel on the internet do not convey what this hotel is really all about. Not only are the rooms small, some do not have a window in them, so it feels like you are imprisoned. Our bathroom was not clean and most of the furniture was falling apart. The breakfast was okay but the waitress was curt and her posturing told us that she did not like her job. We were so disappointed that although we had paid for 2 nights, we forfeited our second night and found another very nice hotel for roughly the same price.

Room Tip: The down stair rooms looked a little better, but the hotel lacks warmth that is so abundant in other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Truth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This is a great place for a budget traveler. I paid about $30 per night. Good staff, nice breakfasts, quiet and centrally located. TV remote was broken and they could have added more blankets for room but those were only minor drawbacks. The pool in the hotel also isn{t a jacuzzi, its more like a small pool - not heated. Recommended if you want bang for your buck.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Voost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2011

New owners who went above and beyond to help me out. Very reasonable rate for nice, clean room with tasty breakfast. Additionally, great location and very convenient. I HIGHLY recommend Hotel El Club.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2011

After looking through 6 or 7 hostels for a private room, which were expensive and looked liked a cell, we finally found this hotel which wasn´t expensive and has great rooms (though small) and a big jacusi under a canopy of trees.
The owners are from Holand and real nice. One of the best placed we stayed during our trip.
Noga and Sagi from Israel

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noga p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#16 of 43 in Granada
180 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Maltese
Hotel El Maltese
#27 of 43 in Granada
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Pergola
Hotel La Pergola
#25 of 43 in Granada
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#15 of 43 in Granada
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Mar Dulce
Hotel La Mar Dulce
#33 of 43 in Granada
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#30 of 43 in Granada
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Club

Property: Hotel El Club
Address: Calle La Libertad and Avenida Barricada, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel el Club is a unique hotel with an original composition of a casual style, comfort and coziness in an authentic colonial building from 1869. Centrally located near the center of Granada and easily accessible by car, our hotel is a good operating base for many interesting places nearby to visit. The pleasant atmosphere of our hotel invites you to a wonderful and relaxing stay. Visit us for an experience and a stay like never before. The staff of Hotel el Club gives you and your guests a hearty welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel El Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing