We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most fantastic hotel I have stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the most fantastic hotel I have stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

This hotel is just amazing and the reason for this are the owners Ramon and Lidia, who are just fantastic people. They are helpful, friendly and really make you feel at home. Nicaragua and Granada are fantastic, but it was even better staying at the Patio Del Malinche.
Stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tantypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    99
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
107
298
83
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

great place highly recommend it. the pool is awesome, rooms are clean and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickO8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

I spent six nights in this wonderful boutique hotel, with my wife and with some relatives. Since the very beginning, until Lidia and Ramón, in addition to all of the stuff at Patio del Malinche, made of our journey a long-lasting experience that all of us are going to treasure in our hearts. Rooms exquisitely cleaned, with nice and comfortable amenities. It offers a small but comfortable bathroom, free safety deposit box, free wireless internet connection, cable TV, air A/C, ceiling fan and a relaxing king-size or two personal beds (according to your needs)
Lidia and Ramón are not only part of the stuff but the owners of this amazing paradise in Granada. They will be eager to offer their amazing experience and the best pieces of advice in ANY of your possible requests. It is incredible the way the handle information about tours, cabs, restaurants, tourist places or any kind of question that you may have, and in case they do not know they will get an immediate response to any of your concerns. The hotel is amazingly rich in details related to the Nicaraguan tradition, handmade ornaments, hammocks, vessels, ceilings, chairs, rocking chairs and coffee tables, and interior gardens make of Patio del Malinche a hotel that seems an art gallery where relaxation and culture get the best of Nicaragua, and Granada in one place. What a wonderful taste Ramón and Lidia have, by the way they are available almost 24/7 because they make you feel as if Patio del Malinche weren't a hotel but a house host by two good old friends. If you know what I mean!
I will definitely come back as many times as I can to this excellent hotel. And you will do the same as you meet this wonderful marriage in this wonderful home they call Patio del Malinche. I could spend hours and hours talking but do not hesitate about going there. In my humble opinion, this should be the first hotel in Granada because the prize is more than reasonable and the benefits and experience are just beyond the amount of money you pay.

Room Tip: Second floor and facing the volacano!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajmartnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

The hotel is a gem. A gorgeous, relaxing retreat with wonderful breakfasts All the staff are helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchviolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

stayed 2 night while visiting Granada in Feb2011. No issues at all. conformable room ( a bit small) but functional. Nice pool and surrounding. Felt very safe. New construction
( the back courtyard where pool and rooms are) but done respecting the colonial style. At first glance, one cannot notice the difference between the old part and new. Would stay there anytime. close to the main square and one street (parallel) to the pedestrian street where all the restaurants are. You must visit Granada....our favorite city in Nicaragua.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Conveniently located in the heart of Granada, Hotel Patio del Malinche is an unbelievable sanctuary. Ramon and Lidia and their team provided personal and excellent service. They treated every visitor like family. The hotel surroundings were so peaceful, beautiful, and well kept. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were generous and delicious. The design and architecture were fantastic. Hotel Patio del Malinche is a great find and value. Most of all, Ramon, Lidia and team were so pleasant from the very beginning (very responsive to email inquiries and reservations) through the stay (provided excellent services and recommendations for restaurants, tours, and information) and beyond (helpful directions to get to the airport quickly).

Room Tip: Ask for Lidia
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5JoyfulTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

Loved this hotel! Great service, super clean, nice location, good breakfasts, excellent water pressure, comfortable beds. I can't think of any negatives!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pericynthion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#2 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
#1 of 4 in Isletas de Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio del Malinche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio del Malinche

Property: Hotel Patio del Malinche
Address: Calle Caimito | de Alcaldia 2 1/2c. al lago, Granada 0000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#5 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patio del Malinche 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a place in the world, a house is a place in one's heart. El Patio del Malinche is more than just another hotel, it's a dream come true. Our interest to live in a different culture and to get to know new horizons took us to the ancient town of Granada. The sun-dried bricks of Granada's old walls and the hospitality of its people bewitched us. By restoring an old colonial house we relived a life of peace and serenity created by its inside patios full of history. We hope our guests will be able to revive and share with us the atmosphere of other times. We will be delighted to share our house, where life pours from every corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Patio del Malinche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Del Malinche Granada
Patio Del Malinche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing