We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This was a wonderful place for our family. It is small and intimate place. We had two rooms and they were clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. The location is in the heart of the city. We will now use this as our Granada go to hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and toward the rear of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warriorwomanFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    100
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
107
302
83
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed here off season for 3 nights with my 4year old. As my son was young they only charged me the single rate. He loved the pool. The place was clean, the beds comfortable, the breakfast good, the staff friendly and the prices quite reasonable. The hotel is located only a couple of blocks away from the central square but not anywhere where noise is a factor. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

On our second trip to Granada within 6 months, we selected Hotel Patio not only to have more common space for our group of 6 but because the reviews were fantastic and it certainly lived up to its reputation. From the time we arrived until our departure the staff went above and beyond their duties to assist us with our every move. Sunday is relatively a quiet day in Granada and instead of going out ot lunch, Ramon offered to call and have pizza delivered for us and while waiting for lunch the girl who was still on duty after breakfast was preparing to leave and instead she returned to the kitchen and set the table for us. In most situations a word did not have to be spoken the staff just seem to know what you needed whether it was a towel by the pool or a cool drink. The owners have put together a wonderful oasis' and staff which makes you want to either stay longer or return SOON!!!! (Which we plan to do as soon as possible). Thanks to Lidia, Ramon and the Entire Staff for their superb service. The Berns, Huffers and Roberts (Feb 2012)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bern57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed at the patio del malinche for 4 days. They organised a transfer from Managua airport, the guy spoke English and gave us a quick history of Nicaragua and places we should see in Grenada.

Once at the hotel (at 9am) we were told our room was going to be a little while - 15 minutes - which considering some places at home dont allow check in before 2pm, we were quick to tell them this was fine. They offered us breakfast and WOW, would you like eggs or the fruit salad either way they are both amazing.

After a quick sleep we were walking through Grenada. The hotel is only a street over from the main gringo district so away from all the sellers on the street. They gave us a guide of the town and where some of the more reputable travel places are.

I won't go through every day we had there but for the price and location it was the best hotel I've stayed at in our 4 months away from home. Isaura, alvaro and Jessica were more than helpful throughout the whole stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here for three nights. The service was great, the breakfast was delicious and filling, and the accommodations comfortable. They have a lovely courtyard and a little bar next to the pool. We arrived late from Managua and the night supervisor was gracious enough to serve us a few rounds of Victoria beer. The hotel is a short walk from the main square in Granada.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoCo_80526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The accomodation - basic rooms set around an attractive courtyard garden and small pool seemed to be a standard commercial/transit setting but the welcome was genuine and warm.
Very central and easy access to Town square.
Need to go out for meals (owners will make good recommendations) but the breakfast - especially the fruit plate was absolutely to die for and the stay was worth it for that - loved it.

Room Tip: prefer 1st floor as ground could involve some noise from fellow guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlEwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed here based on the reviews listed in Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. It was beautiful, comfortable, relaxing and friendly at any time. I especially appreciated the responsible tourism they promoted within the hotel from using responsibility to using the resources of water and electric in the room to being aware of the tourist pitfalls of giving money to kids on the main street. It was an oasis to come back to every night and the breakfast was amazing every day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatRamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 43 in Granada
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dario
Hotel Dario
#15 of 43 in Granada
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio del Malinche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio del Malinche

Property: Hotel Patio del Malinche
Address: Calle Caimito | de Alcaldia 2 1/2c. al lago, Granada 0000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#5 Business Hotel in Granada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patio del Malinche 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a place in the world, a house is a place in one's heart. El Patio del Malinche is more than just another hotel, it's a dream come true. Our interest to live in a different culture and to get to know new horizons took us to the ancient town of Granada. The sun-dried bricks of Granada's old walls and the hospitality of its people bewitched us. By restoring an old colonial house we relived a life of peace and serenity created by its inside patios full of history. We hope our guests will be able to revive and share with us the atmosphere of other times. We will be delighted to share our house, where life pours from every corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Patio del Malinche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Del Malinche Granada
Patio Del Malinche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing