We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel La Pergola(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dario(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tribal Hotel(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Estrada(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
662
113
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
113
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit platterfrom spainhot waterpedestrian streetlovely hotelrefreshing poolrooms are smallbeautiful courtyardbars and restaurantsdelicious breakfastloved this hotelthe main squarecentral locationcosta ricarocking chairstwo blocksceiling fan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We spent 11 nights at this lovely and peaceful hotel in July 2012. The breakfast was great with lots of fruits and good coffee. The rooms are clean, the swimming pool is small but together with the patio, the nice staff and the lovely owners it sum up to be a really nice place to stay.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank StavangerKalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Our family of 5 spent 2 nights at this hotel in July (2 adults in one room and 3 kids in the one next to us). We had been traveling around Nicaragua for 3 weeks and this was our first "nicer" place. We were pleased with our room, shower (not hot but ok), and pool. The breakfast was terrific and the computer convenient. The staff was so helpful in planning what to do in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Spent 3 nights at this lovely spot-wonderful hospitality, great breakfasts, comfortable and clean (if a bit small) rooms, super for lounging on a hammock with a Cuba libre after a busy day around Grenada. Perfect location just off the posada for a great night life without the noise. The owners and staff go out of there way to make you feel at home. I had two teenagers with me who routinely slept past breakfast- even after the staff had cleaned up and out it all away they were warmly greeted and offered the whole menu once again. They connected us with Grenada Mia-a tour company that also took great care of us and made the stay even better than I could have imagined.

Room Tip: No restaurants or fitness center but there's a pool-we preferred the first floor b/c of the hammocks outside our door
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

A lovely place to stay. The rooms are a bit small, but very clean and accomplished, the patio and the swimming pool are so nice and relaxing. The breakfast is huge and the food high quality. The staff and the owners are very kind and helpful. The hotel is very close to calle Calzada and Parque Central, but in a quiet street. Perfect to chill out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisca_108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

It think if we had only stayed here, we would have thought it was great. But we were sent here by Hotel Con Corazon after staying there for a while (they said it was their 'sister hotel') since a large party had completely booked the place up for our last night in town. Anyway, compared to HCC, this place is more expensive and has a lot less character. It's hard to say anything bad about it since they seemed nice and even gave us breakfast to go when we had to leave early the next day. But since it's impossible not to compare: it's not in as good of a part of town, it's not nearly as aesthetically interesting (there's literally no art, color, or decor in the whole place as you can see from the pics--it's not bad it's just all beige and plain), bathrooms are smaller, the common areas aren't as nice, and there is no smiling welcome party to greet you. To top it off, your money is not going to support a nonprofit organization, as with HCC. Again, these places are ranked #1 and #2 so I'd say they're both doing a LOT of things right. But for my tastes, I think I would always choose the other one over this.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews