We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Boutique hotel with a pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here with my niece for sightseeing and some business.
Wonderful boutique hotel with central location, great comfortable rooms, and breakfast.
Very hip lobby area but with a colonial ambience. Lovely owners mixed old and
new construction beautifully.
Great choice for Granada. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We like being upstairs as it would be quieter
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murano56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Patio del Malinche
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

The couple who run this are very nice and friendly. As the hotel is not too big so you get a more personal service. It is colonial style layout and very relaxing and peaceful. The rooms are very clean with comfortable beds and have a safe and a TV. and you can get a hairdryer from reception. There is A/C and a roof fan too. There is a lovely pool in the centre courtyard and it is fairly near the bar, where the prices are very reasonable.Its a pity they don't do food other than breakfast. There is a choice of plated breakfasts (which were very good- andis a good idea as everyone gets what they order and this reduces food waste.
I enjoyed staying here -it is central and within walking distance of the town centre.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good here but the stairs to the second floor verandah rooms is steep so ask...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This lovely small hotel is located just a short walk from the bustling square in the center of Granada. You can relax in a hammock or in the pool in one of the two open-air patios, and forget that there are busy streets full of honking cars so nearby. It's quite peaceful at the hotel. The air-conditioned rooms are a welcomed respite from the heat, as is the pool. The rooms are sparse and clean. The breakfast, with an amazing variety of fresh fruit, is refreshing, especially after a week of nothing but gallo pinto for breakfast. We loved this place and only wish we could have stayed longer than two nights!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited this hotel and we loved it! The rooms are airy and very clean, the staff are professional, and the breakfast is delicious. It's a little expensive but worth every penny. We had a great time here. Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AHJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Patio Malinche is for me one of the best Hotels in Granada, I stayed two nights and can tell that they have wonderful and very helpful staff and owners. The hotel is in a very beatiful building has a nice pool and the rooms are nice with A/C which work very well. The presssure of the shower could be better. The breakfast ist very nice try the fruit plate with a 12 of different fruits. I will come back to this beautiful place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The whole team of the hotel is friendly and helpful. We started our 6 weeks travel in Nicaragua in this hotel and we were still contemplating on our itinerary when we arrived. Ramon and Lidia gave us the best tips and we left the hotel with a plan :-). We had a fantastic stay in Nicaragua. We will be back :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flying_dutchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel Patio del Malinche is a very good place to enjoy Granada feeling comfortable and warm. It's a very nice place where the owners and the staff take care of each detail. I felt like I was in home because of the friendly, helpful and quiet atmosphere. The rooms are very nice, in a rustic and simple style which makes you feel you have everything you need. There are also two quiet and nice courtyards to spend the afternoons relaxing and swimming in the pool.

Therefore, I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 45 in Granada
1,042 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 45 in Granada
705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Granada
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio del Malinche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio del Malinche

Address: Calle Caimito | de Alcaldia 2 1/2c. al lago, Granada 0000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#5 Business Hotel in Granada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £53 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patio del Malinche 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a place in the world, a house is a place in one's heart. El Patio del Malinche is more than just another hotel, it's a dream come true. Our interest to live in a different culture and to get to know new horizons took us to the ancient town of Granada. The sun-dried bricks of Granada's old walls and the hospitality of its people bewitched us. By restoring an old colonial house we relived a life of peace and serenity created by its inside patios full of history. We hope our guests will be able to revive and share with us the atmosphere of other times. We will be delighted to share our house, where life pours from every corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Patio del Malinche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Del Malinche Granada
Patio Del Malinche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing