We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Granada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Oasis in Granada”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This well maintained, nicely appointed facility, with great breakfasts and friendly, helpful staff made this our oasis in Granada. Looked forward each day during our stay returning to and lounging in the nicely landscaped courtyard with pool. Staff was most helpful answering questions and arranging transportation. The taxi drivers they used were great. Within walking distance of almost everything. Good place, great people.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gdeakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    100
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
107
302
83
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Hills, Ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights over Christmas, 2013

The hotel is about 3 blocks from central park and one street over from the pedestrian only street so it is very convenient.

I met the owner Lydia. Lydia personally hand made the interior decorations, such as the lamp shades. Every piece of furniture has a unique history. She really spent a lot of time decorating the hotel so nicely. It's like staying in a very expensive colonial style home. She was so helpful in everything.

Lydia's staff, particularly Edwin speaks English very well , and extremely patience answering all my questions. He told me where to go and where not to go for my own safety. He even booked my hotel in Leon when I changed my travel plan. I remember one time I have to take a taxi to the lake and 3 of Lydia staff helped me stopped every taxi that passed by , spoke to them in Spanish and tried to get the lowest rate for me. Great job.

The breakfast was great. I think there are 4 choices to choose from plus fresh juice and bread. The breakfast was delicious. I like the bottomless, all you can drink hot cocoa.

I have a corner room. I like a bright room and this room has many lights , including one above the sink in the bath room. The room has a safe, a ceiling, a TV and ceiling fan. There is a shower curtain. Although the hot water is not inconsistently hot and the flow is somewhat slow and low which means that it takes longer to take a shower, but it is ok.

Stay in this hotel. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip_T0_Nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is one of the most charming hotels we've ever stayed at. The attention to detail and care with which the hotel was put together, and has been maintained, are obvious the minute one steps through the door. The owners are lovely and gracious hosts, and are beyond helpful. They went out of their way to help us make the most of our time in Granada. This hotel is a wonderful sanctuary in the midst of the town.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel Patio del Malinche is a charming boutique hotel close to most main attractions in town. The atmosphere is quite intimate and quiet. If you're one that likes something a bit more social and interactive you may reconsider staying here. We found we whispered out and around the pool and the eating area most of the time. We enjoyed the peace but at the same time felt a bit funny keeping our voices down. Breakfast is good with selection. Rooms are on the small side but comfortable. We stayed at another hotel in Granada as well, for much less in comparison yet felt we got more value for our money.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank floresysol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family (with three teenage sons) spent 4 nights in Granada at Patio del Malinche. The hotel is located just off the main square, a nice break from the noise but close enough to the action.
A beautiful hotel and lovely pool. Breakfasts are very good. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Well located, an easy walk to sights and restaurants. Extremely friendly staff, with great advice about the surrounding area. Delicious breakfasts. Comfortable room. Beautiful patio. A pleasure to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AneelOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Hill, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Wonderful...Delightful....Perfect
Excellent location, just 2 blocks off the main palza.
Beautiful, delicious breakfast - order the fruit plate!
Service VERY good.
The courtyard pool was a wonderful respite after a sweaty day of touring. , just what was needed before venturing out for dinner.
Hotel staff were there, ready to meet overy need, but not hovering.
#1 in the city, as far as I am concerend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJC309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 43 in Granada
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dario
Hotel Dario
#15 of 43 in Granada
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio del Malinche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio del Malinche

Property: Hotel Patio del Malinche
Address: Calle Caimito | de Alcaldia 2 1/2c. al lago, Granada 0000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#5 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patio del Malinche 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a place in the world, a house is a place in one's heart. El Patio del Malinche is more than just another hotel, it's a dream come true. Our interest to live in a different culture and to get to know new horizons took us to the ancient town of Granada. The sun-dried bricks of Granada's old walls and the hospitality of its people bewitched us. By restoring an old colonial house we relived a life of peace and serenity created by its inside patios full of history. We hope our guests will be able to revive and share with us the atmosphere of other times. We will be delighted to share our house, where life pours from every corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Patio del Malinche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Del Malinche Granada
Patio Del Malinche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing