We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean but a little overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2009

So, it was a few blocks from the square, clean, safe, quiet and with an interior pool that was just perfect. Breakfast was fresh and hot everyday and the garden patios (there are two) we nice to chill out in. Rooms have great AC that cooled the room down fast (remember to turn it off when you leave as electricity in Nicaragua is very expensive). TVs were small and a long way away if you are one of those people that have to watch a little at night before going to sleep (like me). Proprieters were very accomodating and the staff was as well. I thought the mattress was too hard and the shower barely provided enough water cover. Otherwise, a nice hotel and worthy of a stay. Business center was one computer but there is free wi-fi throughout so I can call that a business center.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sooner86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2009

Good location. Is very quite, confortable and relaxing.
Is very clean and realy nice.
The breakfast is generous and exquisite.
The owners and the staff are friendly and profetionals.
For sure we will come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Clean, charming, beautiful, big rooms, nice breakfast, good location, really a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

My fiance and I stayed here when we visited my sister who was doing the Peace Corps at the time in NIcaragua. This was our "fancy" place on this trip becuase we roughed it the rest of the time so maybe that could be a reason that I LOVED it here. But I don't think so- I think it's just a clean, charming little hotel. The owners were really sweet and genuinly seemed to care about what was happening in the place.

The rooms were kind of small but we really only slept there. (remember it was my sis and my fiance and I) The AC was blasting which was a nice change too.

The breakfast is so delicious. Fresh fruit and yummy coffee. We didn't drink all that much there but when we did the drinks were fine- no complaints.

It's a great location becuase it's a short walk or cab to the center of granada where there are tons of restaurants. My only complaint is that the chairs by the pool are a litle uncomfortable. It wasn't that big a deal though.
\
I would stay there again if I went to Nicaragua.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoebe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We spent 2 nights at this hotel during our visit to Nicaragua. We enjoyed our stay here. The Spanish couple who are the owners of the inn are very gracious and attentive to their guests' needs. The small hotel is centrally located - about 2 blocks from the main plaza. Even though the hotel is in the center of town, the rooms are away from the street past the courtyard of this colonial building. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.

The rooms are small, and water pressure in the shower is not great - minor issues that should not deter anyone from visiting this enjoyable inn.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

My husband and I stayed at Patio del Malinche for three nights at the beginning of the month and had a great time. Granada is great city located in close proximity to several national parks. We loved our stay at this hotel and highly recommend staying here. The rooms are very clean and air conditioned and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The owners of Patio del Malinche went out of their way to help us plan our days and gave us great recommendations including the night tour of the Masaya Volcano. Two great bonuses include the delicious breakfasts in the morning and nice pool to swim in at the end of the day. We enjoyed Casa San Francisco for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

My wife and I stayed here for five nights. It's located about 2 blocks off the main square and we were glad to get away from the hustle and bustle of the square. We surveyed several other hotels while in Granada and were very pleased with Malinche. We appreciated the pool. We had hoped for a larger room, but didn't spend much time there anyways! Friendly and enthusiastic owners from Spain.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barndoctors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#3 of 45 in Granada
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Condo Hotel Xalteva
Condo Hotel Xalteva
#13 of 45 in Granada
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#10 of 45 in Granada
684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#12 of 45 in Granada
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio del Malinche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio del Malinche

Address: Calle Caimito | de Alcaldia 2 1/2c. al lago, Granada 0000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#5 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £55 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patio del Malinche 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a place in the world, a house is a place in one's heart. El Patio del Malinche is more than just another hotel, it's a dream come true. Our interest to live in a different culture and to get to know new horizons took us to the ancient town of Granada. The sun-dried bricks of Granada's old walls and the hospitality of its people bewitched us. By restoring an old colonial house we relived a life of peace and serenity created by its inside patios full of history. We hope our guests will be able to revive and share with us the atmosphere of other times. We will be delighted to share our house, where life pours from every corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Patio del Malinche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Del Malinche Granada
Patio Del Malinche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing