We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inforgetable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2009

El Patio del Malinche is one of the most beautifuls hotels I have never been. You feel spoiled every minut you spend there. The service is excellent and That amazing breakfasts!

I recommned this experience to every body, You will not be regret!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiliPlayaFlamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed all the help that Lidia and her husband gave us for the rest of our travels in Nicaragua. Thanks for the suggestion to see the 1000's of sea turtles lay there eggs on the beachs of San Juan de Sol! The owners are very intimate with the area and will love to help you with anything that you will need while you stay in Nicaragua. If we come back, this will definitely by a stopping off location.

Thanks for the free WIFI...connections to Skype and friends international seems as if you are right next door to them.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We spent 10 days in Nicaragua, and this was our favorite place to stay. You feel like you're going back in time - beautiful spanish-style courtyards. Swimming pool was nice too. Delicious breakfast. Close to all the sites in town (walking distance). We had a great time just walking around -- our favorite restaurant while in Nicaragua (El Zaguan) was also just around the corner. The staff was very helpful and nice. Clean rooms, I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo7333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Great location in central Granada. Has amenities of a hotel such as laundry, pool, extensive cable TV and lots of good lounging areas. All the staff were exceptionally friendly. A good choice if you’d like to have somewhere to hang out around sight sighting in Granada. Although it is advertised as having hot water we only had it intermittently but it was hot weather and we were used to cold showers in Nicaragua so this didn’t bother us. I’d strongly recommend Patio Del Maliche.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelsBells_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

I arrived with my fiance into Nicaragua and headed straightaway to Hotel Patio del Malinche for the beginning of our trip. Both Raymond and his wife, as well as their staff, helped us organize our day trips to Volcan Masaya and Laguna de Apoyo as well as around Las Isletas and the Masaya mercado. The property was quaint and clean and wonderfully located. Breakfast was perfect and I would return here in a heartbeat. The staff was always attentive and made us feel very welcome. The pool in the courtyard was the perfect solution with a cold Victoria to take the sweltering heat's edge off come mid-afternoon. Thanks for a great stay....

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ponce_De_Lejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

I was staying with a large group, but this location was incredible. Great value, a lovely colonial building with a nice pool and breakfast area, this exceeded my expectations. The rooms were clean, had AC, a nice bathroom, good beds and were clean. The staff were friendly, the bar well stocked. If you stay anywhere in Granada stay here!!

Thank DHJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I really liked this hotel, it was the first hotel we stayed at in Nicaragua and as soon as we got there we felt relaxed.

We had booked a shuttle from the airport with Paxeos and they dropped us off at the wrong hotel, we called Hotel Patio del Malinche and they organised someone from the hotel to come and pick us up in a taxi at no charge.

The patio area is really pretty and the room was fine and the breakfast was really good. The location is great, especially for a first place to stay as it is minutes from the main square and there are nice restuarants on the same street so its a good place to get your bearings.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,057 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#9 of 45 in Granada
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#3 of 45 in Granada
719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#13 of 45 in Granada
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio del Malinche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio del Malinche

Address: Calle Caimito | de Alcaldia 2 1/2c. al lago, Granada 0000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#5 Business Hotel in Granada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £58 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patio del Malinche 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a place in the world, a house is a place in one's heart. El Patio del Malinche is more than just another hotel, it's a dream come true. Our interest to live in a different culture and to get to know new horizons took us to the ancient town of Granada. The sun-dried bricks of Granada's old walls and the hospitality of its people bewitched us. By restoring an old colonial house we relived a life of peace and serenity created by its inside patios full of history. We hope our guests will be able to revive and share with us the atmosphere of other times. We will be delighted to share our house, where life pours from every corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Patio del Malinche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Del Malinche Granada
Patio Del Malinche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing