We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial(Granada)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Dario(Granada)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Padrino Hotel(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada(Isletas de Granada)
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
665
113
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
113
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit platterfrom spainhot waterpedestrian streetlovely hotelrefreshing poolrooms are smallbeautiful courtyardbars and restaurantsdelicious breakfastloved this hotelthe main squarecentral locationcosta ricarocking chairstwo blocksceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed 3 nights in Patio del Malinche and were simply delighted. the hotel is boutique (small and personal) and rooms and other installations are superbly done, great pool, quiet airco, etc. The staff is wonderful, helped us in booking local activities, bring you a lamp if you are reading outside at night and they serve a stunning breakfast. definitively the best option in Granada!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fvc_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Me and my husband have been making a three weeks roundtrip in Nicaragua.
We stayed in nature lodges and small hotels recomended by other travelers.
We loved our stay in Granada and espacialy in hotel Patio Del Malinche. The hotel
owners and their family did all the best they could to make our stay confortable and
they also give us great tips about things to do in and around Granada. Reservations
were made to visit the Masaya volcano and the Isletas. At night we could park our rental car in a secured parking nearby the hotel supervised by a Nicaraguan couple.
We would espcialy recomend the tropical fruit desert from this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellovers31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

This hotel was not listed in our copy of the Lonley Planet (2005 I think). The hotel was an old Spanish colonial home in pre-Panama Canal days when Granada was a major port connected to the Pacific via the San Juan river and lake Nicaragua. There is a beautiful green courtyard with tables and a hammock. This is where the included breakfast is served and it was great. The rooms are situated around the pool, and their is a bar with a nice cocktail menu. FREE internet, and they will fill your water bottles up for FREE as well! The owners and staff are all super friendly and went out of their way a number of times for us. They ordered us a hammock just like theirs from Masaya when we inquired, gave us ice cream topped with Flor de Cana one night for no reason. Can't say enough about this place. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bornplaydie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We traveled for 2 plus weeks throughout Central America, and decided to splurge on one place in Granada, Nicaragua.... and, I am glad we did..... Patio Del Malinche is Fantastic!!!! Friendly staff, Friendly Owners- it was clear that everyone takes a lot of pride in what they do on a day in and day out basis.... and the breakfast, well, there is simply not a better way to start the day....
The best part, is that the owners are socially and environmentall concious, and engage in best practices to help build a better community within Granada. It was refreshing to stay at a place that is simply not profit driven. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone, regardless of age or the type of travel you are engaged in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwalker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Most people in Granada just know this hotel as Malinche. it's a restored colonial house that now has about 16 or so rooms. There are two stories surrounding a carefully landscaped courtyard with chairs, hammocks and a small pool. I stayed five nights while in Nicaragua. The grounds and my room were extremely clean, it was the low season while I was there but I have to give them credit for running such a tight ship. There is a bar/kitchen that can serve drinks or fill up your water jug for free all day. My room was not large, mostly just room for a bed and small table but I didn't need any more since it was just me. The bathroom and shower were very modern and seemed new. The room had a/c, ceiling fan and a small tv. A free breakfast comes with the room rate and was served in a second beautiful courtyard. The front desk staff was helpful in planning my activities and working on further travel plans. The location is about two blocks from the cathedral and central plaza. It worked out well, it was close enough to walk to all the food and bars but a few streets over and quiet. This hotel exceeded my expectations and I'll definitely be back. also, the wifi here was great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1riot1ranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews